Posting your rating...
Centenario 20-Year rum

Centenario 20-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

Ron Centenario 20-Year rum is produced from Costa Rican sugar cane which is turned into molasses before aging in American white oak barrels up to 20 years using the solera aging system.

The company producing Ron Centenario 20-Year rum used to be named Seagram de Costa Rica, but in 2002 changed its name to Centenario Internacional. The rum wasn't sold outside of Costa Rica until 2007.

8.3/10 (307 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
14
39
110
119
23

Rate Centenario 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

307 Centenario 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted over 4 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

Just have to agree with most of the reviews - this is some good stuff.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 144 ratings

Sweet taste of vanilla with tones of cinnamon and slight burn

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

This is one of the best rum I ever had. It is smooth, not that much sweet and very well balanced. In taste hints of banana, tobacco, caramel and cream. This one is much better that a lot of other rums at double price.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Manu from Germany with 17 ratings

Mit diesem Rum lässt sich ein schöner Abend noch mehr versüssen. Passend zum Dessert.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted over 1 year ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 73 ratings

I really prefer sweet rums and this is definitely one of my favorites! Ufff can't even recall how much bottles I already demolished!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Kostarický rum velmi sladké chuti, o dost lepší než jeho mladší kolegové.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

I like this rum, it has full flavour, sweet but not too much, very smooth

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 40 ratings

a well balanced rhum not too sweet, an interesting one I taste for the 1st time

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

Color: 3/5, too dark. Nose: 7/10, little vanilla but also chockolad. Taste: 15/20.
Very good starter rum, easy to drink. A lot better than Zacapa 23.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

I find so much to like about this rum. For the first part, upon opening the bottle, the aroma wafted to me long before I poured it. I smelled blackberries, raspberries, molasses, caramel and a hint of sherry. Certainly all of those things are present in the taste, as is a plum and damson-like sweetness on the tongue. There is maybe a quality of cake to it - not fruit cake, strangely, but maybe more a soft sponge with vanilla , chocolate or strawberry jam. All of this makes it sound VERY sweet, but here's the thing - it is sweet, yes, but not very sweet. I do imagine that some sugar has been added to this. I've not seen figures for it, but I've tasted other rums that did and this has some of the hallmarks. I have to say that it holds it rather well - perhaps because of the rich fruitiness.
The aftertaste is of rumminess, fruit, cinnamon and brown sugar. The taste lingers well, but not as long as some rums.
I'll see how I get on with it with future sips - will it go up or down a point?
The price is good, so, that's a plus too.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

klebrig süss caramel schokolade mild. liebe alle rums dieser reihe 20, 25, 30. bester in dieser preisklasse. sehr empfehlenswert!