Posting your rating...
Centenario 12-Year rum

Rate Centenario 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


70 Centenario 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kostarika
Aroma: Vanilka, kůže, čokoláda, javorový sirup a máta, nebo něco podobně větrového. (83 b)
Chuť: Čokoláda s kůží, med, k tomu opět peprmintová příchuť, snad až do anýzu a lékořice. (83 b)
Shrnutí: Za cenu kolem 550 korun v akci to není nic převratného, ale ani nic, co by zklamalo či urazilo. Celkem pohodový rum, který je ozvláštněn větrově pikantní vůní a chutí.
Body: 83

Posted almost 3 years ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Tento rum, není mým favoritem , je ostřejší a ke konci má lehkou hořkou chuť , která není příjemná.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Den mangler meget i forhold til sine ældre brødre.

Posted about 3 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

smoother than 7 year .. good start in centenario rums

Posted about 3 years ago by Maxim from Netherlands with 1 rating

Sweet, deep, ripe and a lot of sustain. One solid and full taste. It came 2nd best in one of our tastings.

By Rumble, A local Independent Rum Society, a gathering of acquaintances with a common love for rum in order to taste and discover different brands in good company.
South-West of The Netherlands)

https://m.facebook.com/RUMble-society-368678166833527/

Posted over 3 years ago by Johnny from United States with 5 ratings

When I visited Costa Rica I fell in love with this rum. I recommend this to anybody

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans Kristensen from Denmark with 30 ratings

Igen et impulskøb, ikke noget specielt. Det er rom, og det smager jo godt;-)

Posted over 3 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

I would say average very good rum. Nothing special, but really not bad.

Posted over 3 years ago by mankri from Hungary with 33 ratings

Could be sipped, but maybe better to have it with coke.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ronald Broers from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Defenately worth it. Great flavours with a small rough edge...

Posted over 3 years ago by Brian from United States with 4 ratings

Golden amber color. A little thick on the tongue. Light aromas of molasses, clove, cinnamon and light oak. Flavours of raisins, prunes and dried orange peel. Finishes dry, with burnt carmel and a great tingle on the tongue. A great rum for mixing and a solid sipper but better choices for the $40.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I did try the 20 year Centenario half year ago and scored it 9, this one is also really good. This 12 year is a little bit thinner then the 20 year. It becomes much better efter letting it brief for at least 20 minutes.

Posted about 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Ușoare note de cafea și tutun, un pic amărui.. Bun pentru gama sa.

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Personal am vrut sa-i dau un 6,5 dar nu se poate. E bun dar vreau sa testez si variantele superioare. Recomand.

Posted about 4 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 71 ratings

It's even better than the 20year old. Less sweet and very nice sipping rum. I would recommend it.

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted over 4 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

prekvapeni co se nekonalo. z rady ron centenario doporucuji 9 letou variantu. vzhledem k pomeru cena/ chut/ kvalita. u 9lete varianty bohatsi chut, slabsi alkoholova chut.

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

Ron Centenario rums come in a variety of ages and I inadvertently started high with the 25-year and seem to be working my way backwards. I just reviewed the 20-year and gave it a "7". Maybe my bottle was a fluke but frankly I think the 12 is a tad bit better than the 20. This rum isn't as deep of a color as the 20-year but it is only a shade or two lighter. The aroma is marvelous. I like the flavor. Definitely has the sweetness albeit not as drastic as my bottle of Ron Centenario 20-year but also more of an oak bite to it. Flavors of vanilla and butterscotch coat the tongue then rather than a burn, my throat is warmed up quite nicely. The oak stays with you for the finish with a buttery coating on the tongue. Definitely a good sipping rum. Makes for an excellent mixer as well. I contend this is a very versatile rum worthy of being added to one's liquor cabinet. Recommended.

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

The Ron Centario 12 Years is light and sweet but at the same time has a very noticeable ethanol flavor.

Posted about 5 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

Maybe I got the wrong version or something, but the smell is very similar to window cleaner. The taste is slightly better, so it is possible to finish the bottle. But not worth to be bought again.

Posted about 5 years ago by Jariii from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Ze začátku mě moc neoslovil, ale po nějaké době a vypití více skleniček mi začal chutnat a porovnávám podle něho rumy ostatní, ty ne moc sladké. Je to taková vyvážená chuť jemně po karamelu a nějaké ovoce. Kdo koupí neprohloupí.

Posted about 5 years ago by Tchad from France with 13 ratings

Belles notes vanillées pour les amateur de rhum type angostura 1919.

Un peu agressif au nez, ce ron Centenario 12 anejo est bien plus doux en bouche, avec des note de vanille et caramel.

Longueur en bouche moyenne.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Sakulnikov from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

good sipping. well I don't know how to describe the taste but I prefer Centenario 9yo to this one. I don't mind this rum but it is not my favourite