Posting your rating...
Centenario 12-Year rum

Rate Centenario 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


70 Centenario 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kostarika
Aroma: Vanilka, kůže, čokoláda, javorový sirup a máta, nebo něco podobně větrového. (83 b)
Chuť: Čokoláda s kůží, med, k tomu opět peprmintová příchuť, snad až do anýzu a lékořice. (83 b)
Shrnutí: Za cenu kolem 550 korun v akci to není nic převratného, ale ani nic, co by zklamalo či urazilo. Celkem pohodový rum, který je ozvláštněn větrově pikantní vůní a chutí.
Body: 83

Posted 5 months ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Celkom pitelne, ale nie podľa môjho gusta. Zakúpené v tescu.

Posted 6 months ago by KaemonAwa from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

Very nice bottle, but unfortunately not corked, instead it arrives with that pesky plastic piece of **** you find just after you open the metalic screw cap. Light amber colour, fresh aroma with mint, alcohol and hints of vanilla and what I can only describe as 1 euro milk chocolate. The taste is somewhat bland but still somehow manages to be harsh, tobacco, some wood and spice, perhaps pecan nuts, too, and a very strange licorice/mint finish that reminds me of those chewing gums sold under the impression of "fresh" breath. I cannot say it is terrible, but it doesn't bring enough interesting points nor the depth to justify buying this over say similarily priced bottles from Flor de Cana, or Eldorado, depending whether you love sweetened stuff or not.

Posted 7 months ago by Rumopijca from Poland with 10 ratings

Gładki rum o oleistej konsystencji.
Delikatny i łagodny, rum nie jest przesadnie słodki, ale słodki. Alkohol w zasadzie nie wyczuwalny.

Zapach: pierwsze moje wrażenie... będzie dobre:), w zapachu przewaga owoców , po dłuższej chwili tak jakby lakier do paznokci (?)... W pustym kieliszku wyraźna wanilia.

Smak: delikatny, przewaga owoców, trochę rodzynki, cukier trzcinowy, po chwili dość wyraźnie dąb, od czasu do czasu trochę czekolada.
Ciekawy balans miedzy cukrem trzcinowym, dębem i owocami.

Finisz: srednio dlugi, owoce przechodzące w dąb

Posted 9 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 95 ratings

Pokud Vás přestanou bavit přeslazené rumy, nemusíte zrovna whisky, ale má to mít říz, je to jasná volba.

Posted 9 months ago by Lutz536 from Germany with 9 ratings

Genau wie der Pyrat XO Reserve hat dieser Ron Centenario 12 nicht die Erwartungen erfüllt, wie z.B. ein Flor de Cana 12 oder Appleton Estate 12.

Posted 12 months ago by Hans-Durstig from United Kingdom with 43 ratings

Gold colour
Subtle, spicy nose, restrained alcohol
In the mouth very smooth, fairly sweet (4/5), no fruit aromas, fades into subtle spice with a hint of oak.
Virtually no burn.

Sweetened, unoffensive drink, but without any ambition or character.
The younger ones are more fun.

Posted about 1 year ago by RockHaven from United States with 21 ratings

Medium amber color meets the eye. In the nose, pleasant vanilla and a waft of oak that does not linger. On the tongue, gentle fruity sweetness washes to the throat with lasting finish. Fruit on the nose and tongue is mixed so is hard to pin down. At the end of the bottle, this one lands in my top-10. An excellent dram!

Posted about 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Full body, well balanced, woody, sweet, definitely not the last time I'm drinking it

Posted about 1 year ago by Tomas Br. from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

Little sweet not so darl rum, good taste.
1st taste normal w:o so much significant
2nd time little better sweeter
Good rum for normal drinking , don’t expect too much

Posted about 1 year ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Rum je nejvíce patrný svou kořeněnou chutí. Není špatný, ovšem ochutnal jsem i lepší rumy.

Posted about 1 year ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Dlouho jsem po večerech při seznamování s tímto kouskem řešil jaké hodnocení vlastně dát...z rodiny Centenario mám vyzkoušeno 25 a 20 a to dopadlo velmi dobře, mezi mé favority v této chvíli patří určitě rumy značky Millonario a právě Centenario a tak jistá protekce z mé strany tu je:) ...tedy tento rum...konzistence a vůně mě baví, rum umí štípnout, je jasné že 25 + 20ka je vejš, ale s tím se počítalo.

Posted over 1 year ago by JOE Fagiano from Italy with 14 ratings

The price is very cheap less than 30€..... so what could you expect?
Amber color, good mark on the glass, middle density.
First impact to the nose is alcohl, but immediaty you have a sweet follow up, with vanilla,plum,almond and ginger, all smooth.
In the mounth it burn, the alcohl is predominat ... all the flavor vanish in 2 second... it s not rum sorry !

Posted over 1 year ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Der Centenario 12 ist, wie seine großen Brüder ein sehr guter und geschmacklich ansprechender Rum. Der Konkurrent in dieser Preisklasse ist wohl einzig der Botucal - jedoch weniger süß, was aber auch sehr gut ist. Vanille und rucht, leich alkoholisch im Abgang...aber es ist ja kein Kracherl ;) Für Einsteiger und Fortgeschrittene geeignet!

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

The taste is orange sweet, pleasant but very far from a complex rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Vox Anator from Costa Rica with 5 ratings

Unlike Ron Centenario 7, this rum has a personality that approaches its costlier siblings, the 20 and 25 (which may be sugared up but is truly a pleasure to sip). The hook is a big sweet caramel flavor that the aroma doesn't portend. If only this opening taste would linger and change into a bouquet of flowers and spices. Unfortunately, it turns to an alcohol burn too quickly. I was fortunate to find a bottle on sale for under $20 which influences my positive evaluation, but if I had to pay $38, I'd rather buy Flor de Cana 12 which is not as sweet but has a more complex follow-through.

Posted over 1 year ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Robe très claire et nez léger. Rhum sec sur des arômes de vanille et épice. Alcool pas trop présent. Pas comparable au 20 et 25 ans, mais pour le prix, c’est bien fait.

Posted about 2 years ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

I took this one when we had a "drinking party" and despite the fact not much people were into rums of this kind it was pretty well accepted by most of the guys. It is included in my "stock" list so whenever I finish one I tend to order another immediately :-)

Posted over 2 years ago by Siggel from Germany with 8 ratings

Nicht so überragend wie der 20er aber nich echt gut. P/L stimmt

Posted over 2 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

Mhh? It´s not a very good one, i taste some better rum´s :-)

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Ron Centenario 12 year old is easily available in the US. The initial flavor is pretty decent, but the taste turns into whisky like very quickly. A bit dry and woody, extra vanilla added for sure with some afterburn at the end. Easily available in liquor stores if you are into whisky like rums, but this is not my kind of rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 96 ratings

Smooth pleasant aroma, quite complex aroma. Taste without specific tail

Posted over 2 years ago by JU04 from France with 45 ratings

Goût proche du 20 ans, le rapport qualité prix du 12 ans est formidable.
Par rapport au 20 ans, le 12 ans fait ressortir une plus grande agressivité de l'alcool (nez et bouche).
Au final, un rhum de qualité avec des notes finales longues et boisées.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 104 ratings

I had a tasting of 7y, 9y, 12y and anejo special. The best was 12y and anejo special. 7y and 9y were behind. But these are not exceptional. 12y and anejo are average rums and the others are below average.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mat from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

for me, this is how the typical rum tasted in the times of pirats. its kinda strong but still very smooth. this is how the 'raw' aged sugar cane should taste :) wood and sugar cane in nose as well in taste. very simple, without any experiments. honest 12 years old, not a solera system.

78/100