Posting your rating...
Centenario 12-Year rum

Centenario 12-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

6.8/10(81 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
10
17
29
19
4

Rate Centenario 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

81 Centenario 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rumaniac from Greece with 7 ratings

Yes, let's start saying this : I feel that this is a really big improvement over the mediocre 5-years old & simple 7-years old Centenarios (unfortunately I haven't been able yet to taste the even older versions). Sooo here we are talking about a pleasant & smooth everyday rum, with a rich, oily texture & a complicated character (not overly, though) : the balance between the caramel/cinnamon/brown sugar/dried fruits & the oak hints works just fine! A recommended rum!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Ușoare note de cafea și tutun, un pic amărui.. Bun pentru gama sa.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Personal am vrut sa-i dau un 6,5 dar nu se poate. E bun dar vreau sa testez si variantele superioare. Recomand.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 75 ratings

It's even better than the 20year old. Less sweet and very nice sipping rum. I would recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Small img 5797

Posted 5 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 189 ratings

prekvapeni co se nekonalo. z rady ron centenario doporucuji 9 letou variantu. vzhledem k pomeru cena/ chut/ kvalita. u 9lete varianty bohatsi chut, slabsi alkoholova chut.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

Ron Centenario rums come in a variety of ages and I inadvertently started high with the 25-year and seem to be working my way backwards. I just reviewed the 20-year and gave it a "7". Maybe my bottle was a fluke but frankly I think the 12 is a tad bit better than the 20. This rum isn't as deep of a color as the 20-year but it is only a shade or two lighter. The aroma is marvelous. I like the flavor. Definitely has the sweetness albeit not as drastic as my bottle of Ron Centenario 20-year but also more of an oak bite to it. Flavors of vanilla and butterscotch coat the tongue then rather than a burn, my throat is warmed up quite nicely. The oak stays with you for the finish with a buttery coating on the tongue. Definitely a good sipping rum. Makes for an excellent mixer as well. I contend this is a very versatile rum worthy of being added to one's liquor cabinet. Recommended.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

The Ron Centario 12 Years is light and sweet but at the same time has a very noticeable ethanol flavor.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

Maybe I got the wrong version or something, but the smell is very similar to window cleaner. The taste is slightly better, so it is possible to finish the bottle. But not worth to be bought again.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jariii from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Ze začátku mě moc neoslovil, ale po nějaké době a vypití více skleniček mi začal chutnat a porovnávám podle něho rumy ostatní, ty ne moc sladké. Je to taková vyvážená chuť jemně po karamelu a nějaké ovoce. Kdo koupí neprohloupí.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Tchad from France with 13 ratings

Belles notes vanillées pour les amateur de rhum type angostura 1919.

Un peu agressif au nez, ce ron Centenario 12 anejo est bien plus doux en bouche, avec des note de vanille et caramel.

Longueur en bouche moyenne.