Posting your rating...
Centenario 12-Year rum

Centenario 12-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

6.8/10(81 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
10
17
29
19
4

Rate Centenario 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

81 Centenario 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rumaniac from Greece with 7 ratings

Yes, let's start saying this : I feel that this is a really big improvement over the mediocre 5-years old & simple 7-years old Centenarios (unfortunately I haven't been able yet to taste the even older versions). Sooo here we are talking about a pleasant & smooth everyday rum, with a rich, oily texture & a complicated character (not overly, though) : the balance between the caramel/cinnamon/brown sugar/dried fruits & the oak hints works just fine! A recommended rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Den mangler meget i forhold til sine ældre brødre.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

smoother than 7 year .. good start in centenario rums

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Maxim from Netherlands with 1 rating

Sweet, deep, ripe and a lot of sustain. One solid and full taste. It came 2nd best in one of our tastings.

By Rumble, A local Independent Rum Society, a gathering of acquaintances with a common love for rum in order to taste and discover different brands in good company.
South-West of The Netherlands)

https://m.facebook.com/RUMble-society-368678166833527/

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Johnny from United States with 5 ratings

When I visited Costa Rica I fell in love with this rum. I recommend this to anybody

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Hans Kristensen from Denmark with 30 ratings

Igen et impulskøb, ikke noget specielt. Det er rom, og det smager jo godt;-)

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

I would say average very good rum. Nothing special, but really not bad.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by mankri from Hungary with 33 ratings

Could be sipped, but maybe better to have it with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Ronald Broers from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Defenately worth it. Great flavours with a small rough edge...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brian from United States with 4 ratings

Golden amber color. A little thick on the tongue. Light aromas of molasses, clove, cinnamon and light oak. Flavours of raisins, prunes and dried orange peel. Finishes dry, with burnt carmel and a great tingle on the tongue. A great rum for mixing and a solid sipper but better choices for the $40.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I did try the 20 year Centenario half year ago and scored it 9, this one is also really good. This 12 year is a little bit thinner then the 20 year. It becomes much better efter letting it brief for at least 20 minutes.