Posting your rating...
Centenario 12-Year rum

Centenario 12-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

6.8/10(81 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
10
17
29
19
4

Rate Centenario 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

81 Centenario 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rumaniac from Greece with 7 ratings

Yes, let's start saying this : I feel that this is a really big improvement over the mediocre 5-years old & simple 7-years old Centenarios (unfortunately I haven't been able yet to taste the even older versions). Sooo here we are talking about a pleasant & smooth everyday rum, with a rich, oily texture & a complicated character (not overly, though) : the balance between the caramel/cinnamon/brown sugar/dried fruits & the oak hints works just fine! A recommended rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 126 ratings

Robe très claire et nez léger. Rhum sec sur des arômes de vanille et épice. Alcool pas trop présent. Pas comparable au 20 et 25 ans, mais pour le prix, c’est bien fait.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

I took this one when we had a "drinking party" and despite the fact not much people were into rums of this kind it was pretty well accepted by most of the guys. It is included in my "stock" list so whenever I finish one I tend to order another immediately :-)

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Siggel from Germany with 9 ratings

Nicht so überragend wie der 20er aber nich echt gut. P/L stimmt

Small 2067c774 342c 4d82 9940 c253badbe1bc

Posted 3 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 85 ratings

Mhh? It´s not a very good one, i taste some better rum´s :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2698 ratings

Ron Centenario 12 year old is easily available in the US. The initial flavor is pretty decent, but the taste turns into whisky like very quickly. A bit dry and woody, extra vanilla added for sure with some afterburn at the end. Easily available in liquor stores if you are into whisky like rums, but this is not my kind of rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Smooth pleasant aroma, quite complex aroma. Taste without specific tail

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by JU04 from France with 45 ratings

Goût proche du 20 ans, le rapport qualité prix du 12 ans est formidable.
Par rapport au 20 ans, le 12 ans fait ressortir une plus grande agressivité de l'alcool (nez et bouche).
Au final, un rhum de qualité avec des notes finales longues et boisées.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 111 ratings

I had a tasting of 7y, 9y, 12y and anejo special. The best was 12y and anejo special. 7y and 9y were behind. But these are not exceptional. 12y and anejo are average rums and the others are below average.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mat from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

for me, this is how the typical rum tasted in the times of pirats. its kinda strong but still very smooth. this is how the 'raw' aged sugar cane should taste :) wood and sugar cane in nose as well in taste. very simple, without any experiments. honest 12 years old, not a solera system.

78/100

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Tento rum, není mým favoritem , je ostřejší a ke konci má lehkou hořkou chuť , která není příjemná.