Posting your rating...
Centenario 12-Year rum

Centenario 12-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

6.8/10 (77 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
17
26
19
4

Rate Centenario 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


77 Centenario 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rumaniac from Greece with 7 ratings

Yes, let's start saying this : I feel that this is a really big improvement over the mediocre 5-years old & simple 7-years old Centenarios (unfortunately I haven't been able yet to taste the even older versions). Sooo here we are talking about a pleasant & smooth everyday rum, with a rich, oily texture & a complicated character (not overly, though) : the balance between the caramel/cinnamon/brown sugar/dried fruits & the oak hints works just fine! A recommended rum!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Alejandro F. from Germany with 31 ratings

Afrutado en nariz, final un poco aspero. esta bien, pero no entre mis favoritos

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by nezn4my from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Got the bottle as present and I was quiet excited but this rum proved to be rather boring. Taste and aroma are fine but lacks character. For the similar money Diplomatico Reserva is definitely better choice.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 79 ratings

Velmi jemná vůně, možná až nevýrazná. Sladko-suché, první dojem je sladké, konec je dlouhý a suchý až trpký.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

taste - 7/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 8/10

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by lorenploren from United States with 10 ratings

My wife's family is from Costa Rica and this is what I ask for every year for Christmas! Great for sipping. Price point that doesnt make me feel bad adding a mixer either.
Perfect color. Medium body and terrific flavors of caramel, molasses and coffee. Very smooth for 12 year. Hard to get in the US.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

Je l'ai comparé avec un 25 et un 20 ans et bien entendu ces 2 rhums ont plus de finesse. Mais le 12 ans est très respectable. Un rhum ''festif'' à partager.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by MarcinN from Poland with 2 ratings

Smooth and sweet. Very good quality / price ratio.
Taste and aroma: vanilla, smoked plums, cacao, fruits.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Etwas kratzig, aber mit viel Geschmack. Nicht zu teuer, jedoch würde ich für das Geld eher einen El Dorado 12 nehmen.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 79 ratings

i first tried the 20 years old version and after this the 12 year is not pur to drink for me. but the price was low and so you can mix it should work.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

Ve vůni sladkost, ovoce, vanilka a dřevo, chuť příjemně nasládlá, vanilka, dozvuk dřevo 👍