Posting your rating...
Centenario 12-Year rum

Centenario 12-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

6.8/10 (77 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
17
26
19
4

Rate Centenario 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

77 Centenario 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

Ron Centenario rums come in a variety of ages and I inadvertently started high with the 25-year and seem to be working my way backwards. I just reviewed the 20-year and gave it a "7". Maybe my bottle was a fluke but frankly I think the 12 is a tad bit better than the 20. This rum isn't as deep of a color as the 20-year but it is only a shade or two lighter. The aroma is marvelous. I like the flavor. Definitely has the sweetness albeit not as drastic as my bottle of Ron Centenario 20-year but also more of an oak bite to it. Flavors of vanilla and butterscotch coat the tongue then rather than a burn, my throat is warmed up quite nicely. The oak stays with you for the finish with a buttery coating on the tongue. Definitely a good sipping rum. Makes for an excellent mixer as well. I contend this is a very versatile rum worthy of being added to one's liquor cabinet. Recommended.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Charlie from United States with 12 ratings

I first got this rum a few years ago on vacation in Costa Rica. I immediately fell in love with it, rich taste and a smooth finish. It is great on the rocks or mixed with coke/ coconut milk. If possible pour some into a freshly opened coconut for an authentic Costa Rica taste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Javier FK from Peru with 30 ratings

El ron costarricense, es agradable, poco original, se deja tomar con un sabor dulzón. Lo tomo en Cuba Libre.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 28 ratings

For me close to a perfect Rum. Similar to Flor de Cana 12, very smooth, caramel, marzipan, decent wood, maybe a little thin but still great work. Looking forward to the older ones.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by nibblerecxo from Germany with 1 rating

This one is okay for an everyday sip, but unfortunately has nothing special. You certainly find better for this amount of money.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

It was the end of the bottle when tasted and was only able to pour 2cl. The bottle was opened for quite some time so very difficult to assess the real potential.

Vanilla and powerful black pepper notes stood out though

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Matt from United States with 10 ratings

This is a smooth rum great for sipping on the rocks

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 2 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

Dnešní ochutnávku rodiny Centenario jsem si dosti dlouho plánoval. Po C7 a C9 přišla na řadu C12.
Je lepší jako C9, je nevím jak to popsat, prostě rumová a velice málo ovocná. Nejspíše budu muset udělat další ochutnávku.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Vůně: příjemná, sladká, výraznější než mladší 9y
Chuť: plnější, sladší, výraznější než mladší 7y
Opětovná koupě: ano
Cena: okolo 700,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by toyotiste from Belgium with 16 ratings

.................................................M

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 3 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 232 ratings

Nice rum for drinking on ice or as a high end mixer. After having 20, 25, and 30 it’s hard to Tate this any higher. Don’t see it around anymore that’s a shame I would buy it again. Fond memories.