Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


248 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

Destul de interesant. Se poate bea si mixat si sec dar nu recomand. E destul de spirtos si lipsit de corpolenta. Are un flavor de vanilie foarte discret.

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This is very bad rum for drinking straight. If you're going to drown it in cola or mixers, why not buy a better mixing rum (e.g. something by El Dorado or Flor de Cana or Seale) and watch your drinking life improve. Also, you'll attract better friends.

E8b69d35c709a554eac3c9ae604a842c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 27 ratings

A step above engine degreaser. Strong alcohol aroma and taste...almost confused it with a whiskey.

Eb9c206bef778709923bcacbe1929a42.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Ryan from United States with 3 ratings

I bought this rum before I read all the heinous reviews on this website, which made me worry that I'd made a terrible mistake.

It turns out that, in my opinion, this is a fine rum, great for mixing and not bad for sipping.

It smells of vanilla, clove, and caramel, with only a very sense of alcohol. I almost get a whiff of black cherry as well.

The taste is gently sweet and very spicy. Not much burn, but it does have more bite than similar rums at the same price, although a cube of ice clears that up easily.

The aftertaste is refreshing and has a vanilla and apricot flavor.

I will concede that it lacks the complexities of a good sipping rum, but it isn't unpleasant on its own.

In short, if you had to buy one bottle of cheap rum for both people who like mixing and people who like sipping, it's a decent choice -- especially if you can't find Cruzan 9.

B33d7728eaf56bc137bffef58bdabdbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Yes, I have tasted it, but I'm trying to avoid it. There are even worse ones, but hopefully I don't have to taste them.

033bcee20b6b058cb5be71854cf6e100.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

I didn't like this. A very unimpressive drink. It tastes chemically to me. Give it a miss, it's not for any sort of quality libation!

2c25407988854ae139d4b85b029d55de.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Matt Thomas from United States with 11 ratings

There's only one way to drink this. What it was made for. Cuba libres. Aka rum and coke. Be sure to add plenty of lime. Don't know why all the bad reviews. It was made for a specific purpose. GAI. (Get after it)

8e8a3dd6ea98770525c90de249ccbe9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by caleb hogan from United States with 18 ratings

Mixer only as most Bacardi rums are. Mixes easily with cola which masks most flavors

D49df74d984a576eb46a91124ddd1929.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 7 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

Its better than their white or the oakheart. I bought it to taste it, and that is all I did with it and then put it back on the bottom shelve behind everything.

Ecc89192c337c88fde12d50b6d185f5c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by LordImmaFord from United States with 13 ratings

This smells like the bathroom in a sorority house during a basic white girl party. It does have slightly more flavor than a basic white girl but it will singe your nose hair as it hits your palette. Mix it in a Mai Tai with something else for God's sake.

Dda4106faea554974ae6351fd93f23a9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Tim bascombe from United States with 14 ratings

Bacardi gold Works great and drinks and a combination of other rooms.