Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold

Puerto Rico | Gold

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

4.3/10 (260 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
18
45
57
73
30
14
6
1
7

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


260 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 123 ratings

This goes well in cola, and that's it.

But given the choice, it's better than regular Bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

N- oak, sugar and cherry.
P- Weak. Also: olive brine.
F- Nope.
This rum is not offensive. I would not call it bad. But I will definitely never need a bottle of it, and may very well never drink it again. Ok, moving on, next thing!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Ken from United States with 71 ratings

Bacardi and Cap Mor are the most over-hyped brands in the rum world (in my humble opinion). That said, to make an excellent rum cake my wife would only use Bacardi Gold.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Sam from United States with 4 ratings

If you’re going to drink Bacardi then this is their best in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

rhum de base bon pour les cocktails, pas d'interet en dégustation

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 350 ratings

It has been almost 40 years since I drank this stuff and I was inspired by a recent trip to Alaska and finding out that ice cubes from glacier melt can calm a savage rum. Well, not this one! It does not even look or taste like I remember it! It is loaded down with artificial flavors such as caramel and vanilla. Out of the more than 120 rums that I have tried, only 10 rank worse than this one in my book. If you want a cheap mixer, stick with Cruzan Gold. And by all means, don't waste good glacier ice on this one!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Glenn from United States with 20 ratings

Taste - Caramel, Vanilla, Grassy, Orange

Rather just have Superior in my cabinet for a Puerto Rican.
Filler/base rum for mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Szansa kupna dziś opisywane rumu sięgają znikomych - otóż kilka lat temu znikł on z naszego rynku, ale nie zupełnie - zastąpiony został odmianą zwaną "Carta Oro" (Taki napis widnieje również na spodzie frontowej etykiety co możecie zaobserwować na zdjęciu powyżej). Nie mam pojęcia jak bardzo zbliżone są to trunki, ale można ją odnaleźć butelkowaną w dwóch mocach pod tą samą nazwą - 37,5 oraz 40% więc trochę już zgłupiałem... Także wracamy do opisu po prostu Bacardi Gold. Dużym plusem na wstępie jest (była) dostępność tego rumu w butelce 0,5L - dla mnie bomba gdy 0,7L to za dużo. Ogólnie jak to Bacardi ma w naszym kraju świetną dystrybucję, szczególnie tych rumów z początku palety - praktycznie w każdym sklepie lub markecie półki się uginają.

ZAPACH: Melasa, świeże liście tytoniu, świeżo ścięta trawa, morele. Zapach nawet przyjemny, niezbyt intensywny - można śmiało go określić jako delikatny.

SMAK: Jednym słowem: łagodny - alkohol czuć dopiero po przełknięciu. Wyczuwalne migdały, morele, orzech włoski, toffi a na końcu delikatna słodycz oraz aromat waniliowy. Nie jest źle a dodanie lodu podnosi słodycz oraz wanilie.

Ogólnie Bacardi Gold można opisać jako mało intensywny, łagodny, nienachalny. Wyśmienity dla osób początkujących w świecie rumu którym nie straszny jest gryzący alkohol :). Niestety dla oczekujących więcej wspomniana neutralność pozbawia całość charakteru. Do drinków wyśmienity, polecam szczególnie do pina-co-lada - i tyle w temacie.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Na koktejly je to dobrej rum. Syrovy se to samozrejmne pit neda

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jackalo626 from United States with 11 ratings

Clearly a mixer but it isn't made better by mixing, it is only diluted enough to drink. It is not a future buy for me and will pass.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Can’t put my finger on the strange aroma. Not keen on the scent. Tastes a little better than it smells.