Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold

Puerto Rico | Gold

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

4.5/10 (258 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
18
44
57
73
29
14
6
1
7

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


258 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

This rum just doesn't grab me. It's OK as a mixer but after trying several others, this lacks the depth of flavor found in other similarly priced gold rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Potpie from United States with 6 ratings

Harsh and one-dimensional; not for drinking straight yet more expensive than other adequate mixer level rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ifitsbrokenfixit from United States with 12 ratings

Do yourself a favor... don't buy this. Get kraken... get MALIBU for all I care

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

There are so many better sipping and mixing rums. This is their gold. This is flat notes with a little aroma. Buy Plantation 25th anniversary. Forget about cost. Mix or sip The aroma alone is worth it. Life is short.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimr from United States with 18 ratings

I picked this up by mistake. I like spiced rums. Oh God. I needed to put the first shot down the sink. After a second try in earnest, sent that down the drain too. Tastes like something filtered through a used sock (as far as I imagine since i've really never tasted liquid squeezed from a sock). Anybody want the rest of the bottle? ...oh god.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Thepotatoturtle from Canada with 1 rating

Obly tastes of alcohol. None of the tastes as advertised.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

Terrible product, this was one of the first rums I had and it made a terrible first impression of what rum was. The only way I could drink it was cutting it with cola which was also not good. Stay away!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by JoeDubbs from United States with 3 ratings

Smooth and enjoyable, great value for the price. Perfect with Coke, not to my flavor mixed with citrus.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Richard from South Africa with 7 ratings

Base line for easy mixes but too harsh on its own.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

N- oak, sugar and cherry.
P- Weak. Also: olive brine.
F- Nope.
This rum is not offensive. I would not call it bad. But I will definitely never need a bottle of it, and may very well never drink it again. Ok, moving on, next thing!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ken from United States with 71 ratings

Bacardi and Cap Mor are the most over-hyped brands in the rum world (in my humble opinion). That said, to make an excellent rum cake my wife would only use Bacardi Gold.