Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


247 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4ab70413961dc2c516158133816c29d9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Travis from United States with 8 ratings

My local watering hole has this as the well rum so I can't complain for the price I pay for

4073a175d5c655d8c9970ae886bdb026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

rhum de base bon pour les cocktails, pas d'interet en dégustation

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 310 ratings

It has been almost 40 years since I drank this stuff and I was inspired by a recent trip to Alaska and finding out that ice cubes from glacier melt can calm a savage rum. Well, not this one! It does not even look or taste like I remember it! It is loaded down with artificial flavors such as caramel and vanilla. Out of the more than 120 rums that I have tried, only 10 rank worse than this one in my book. If you want a cheap mixer, stick with Cruzan Gold. And by all means, don't waste good glacier ice on this one!

9558ad72a8549ecf13b2d6147e2511f3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Glenn from United States with 20 ratings

Taste - Caramel, Vanilla, Grassy, Orange

Rather just have Superior in my cabinet for a Puerto Rican.
Filler/base rum for mixed drinks.

913aabbdf63f806153f00c98e233a450.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Szansa kupna dziś opisywane rumu sięgają znikomych - otóż kilka lat temu znikł on z naszego rynku, ale nie zupełnie - zastąpiony został odmianą zwaną "Carta Oro" (Taki napis widnieje również na spodzie frontowej etykiety co możecie zaobserwować na zdjęciu powyżej). Nie mam pojęcia jak bardzo zbliżone są to trunki, ale można ją odnaleźć butelkowaną w dwóch mocach pod tą samą nazwą - 37,5 oraz 40% więc trochę już zgłupiałem... Także wracamy do opisu po prostu Bacardi Gold. Dużym plusem na wstępie jest (była) dostępność tego rumu w butelce 0,5L - dla mnie bomba gdy 0,7L to za dużo. Ogólnie jak to Bacardi ma w naszym kraju świetną dystrybucję, szczególnie tych rumów z początku palety - praktycznie w każdym sklepie lub markecie półki się uginają.

ZAPACH: Melasa, świeże liście tytoniu, świeżo ścięta trawa, morele. Zapach nawet przyjemny, niezbyt intensywny - można śmiało go określić jako delikatny.

SMAK: Jednym słowem: łagodny - alkohol czuć dopiero po przełknięciu. Wyczuwalne migdały, morele, orzech włoski, toffi a na końcu delikatna słodycz oraz aromat waniliowy. Nie jest źle a dodanie lodu podnosi słodycz oraz wanilie.

Ogólnie Bacardi Gold można opisać jako mało intensywny, łagodny, nienachalny. Wyśmienity dla osób początkujących w świecie rumu którym nie straszny jest gryzący alkohol :). Niestety dla oczekujących więcej wspomniana neutralność pozbawia całość charakteru. Do drinków wyśmienity, polecam szczególnie do pina-co-lada - i tyle w temacie.

8b743d8e231b54b0ecd07f46b18a9f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Na koktejly je to dobrej rum. Syrovy se to samozrejmne pit neda

B08dd5373a253a8f083777dce78067d2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jackalo626 from United States with 11 ratings

Clearly a mixer but it isn't made better by mixing, it is only diluted enough to drink. It is not a future buy for me and will pass.

388e0c2591281bbaa7be3ccdb282b09c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Can’t put my finger on the strange aroma. Not keen on the scent. Tastes a little better than it smells.

1ff5b6cf5a65436737f083200dd896c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 84 ratings

Who hasn't had Bacardi? This is what you find at high-school and college parties, mixed with just about anything you could imagine.
It was made for shooting and mixing, and for mass production and distribution to attack the global market. It has succeeded with flying colors.
Its not bad having a bottle on the shelf. Works in a pinch, though by now, I have so many other options, that I only use this rum for when I want to experiment, as there's no remorse if it fails.

Eca9c54b8093483ef458da9d6f0a4f6d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Martin Gisborne from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Not a great rum but not awful either. But if coke and it's fine

520f683d062fc32554b860a5fa3ea52c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Nice nose considering it’s a mixer rum and relatively smooth with no real flavor. Again not created for sipper but with coke does balance well. For smoothness with coke good but if your looking for flavor notes from rum it’s lacking.