Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold

Puerto Rico | Gold

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

4.3/10 (260 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
18
45
57
73
30
14
6
1
7

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


260 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 123 ratings

This goes well in cola, and that's it.

But given the choice, it's better than regular Bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 45 ratings

This rum is simply not good. I imagine it’s made for homeless and alcoholics.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jerry de la Hoya from United States with 26 ratings

"Although I've gotten somewhat used to the burning sensation and distinct vodka-esque gasoline taste in rum and cokes everywhere that better rums are simply unavailable, I have to place this one at the very bottom of my list. It's like a bad lover that you keep going back to because there just isn't anyone else around- better than nothing, familiar, but it leaves a bad aftertaste. Gold is only marginally better." Well this is the gold. I drank it in high school with red bull and would like to keep those bad memories in the past.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Potpie from United States with 6 ratings

Harsh and one-dimensional; not for drinking straight yet more expensive than other adequate mixer level rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ifitsbrokenfixit from United States with 12 ratings

Do yourself a favor... don't buy this. Get kraken... get MALIBU for all I care

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 48 ratings

There are so many better sipping and mixing rums. This is their gold. This is flat notes with a little aroma. Buy Plantation 25th anniversary. Forget about cost. Mix or sip The aroma alone is worth it. Life is short.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimr from United States with 18 ratings

I picked this up by mistake. I like spiced rums. Oh God. I needed to put the first shot down the sink. After a second try in earnest, sent that down the drain too. Tastes like something filtered through a used sock (as far as I imagine since i've really never tasted liquid squeezed from a sock). Anybody want the rest of the bottle? ...oh god.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Thepotatoturtle from Canada with 1 rating

Obly tastes of alcohol. None of the tastes as advertised.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

Terrible product, this was one of the first rums I had and it made a terrible first impression of what rum was. The only way I could drink it was cutting it with cola which was also not good. Stay away!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by JoeDubbs from United States with 3 ratings

Smooth and enjoyable, great value for the price. Perfect with Coke, not to my flavor mixed with citrus.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Richard from South Africa with 7 ratings

Base line for easy mixes but too harsh on its own.