Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold

Puerto Rico | Gold

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

4.6/10 (252 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
8
17
43
55
72
29
14
6
1
7

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


252 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

D41cbdee48eb0bb20dd9e80666d63d04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 51 ratings

Rum is a bit better for mixing with cola (cuba libre) than superior.

E439ce65341b678631965deb01b60f92.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by JoeDubbs from United States with 3 ratings

Smooth and enjoyable, great value for the price. Perfect with Coke, not to my flavor mixed with citrus.

9130304bde9f29303d267e76d7c081d9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Richard from South Africa with 7 ratings

Base line for easy mixes but too harsh on its own.

6370b8944982039a52e5fddb492629f5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

N- oak, sugar and cherry.
P- Weak. Also: olive brine.
F- Nope.
This rum is not offensive. I would not call it bad. But I will definitely never need a bottle of it, and may very well never drink it again. Ok, moving on, next thing!

3a8412a0759467e414669818fb349c3a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ken from United States with 71 ratings

Bacardi and Cap Mor are the most over-hyped brands in the rum world (in my humble opinion). That said, to make an excellent rum cake my wife would only use Bacardi Gold.

48128e019cf53a49fb9bd2fcf5a979e9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Sam from United States with 4 ratings

If you’re going to drink Bacardi then this is their best in my opinion.

4073a175d5c655d8c9970ae886bdb026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

rhum de base bon pour les cocktails, pas d'interet en dégustation

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 326 ratings

It has been almost 40 years since I drank this stuff and I was inspired by a recent trip to Alaska and finding out that ice cubes from glacier melt can calm a savage rum. Well, not this one! It does not even look or taste like I remember it! It is loaded down with artificial flavors such as caramel and vanilla. Out of the more than 120 rums that I have tried, only 10 rank worse than this one in my book. If you want a cheap mixer, stick with Cruzan Gold. And by all means, don't waste good glacier ice on this one!

9558ad72a8549ecf13b2d6147e2511f3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Glenn from United States with 20 ratings

Taste - Caramel, Vanilla, Grassy, Orange

Rather just have Superior in my cabinet for a Puerto Rican.
Filler/base rum for mixed drinks.

913aabbdf63f806153f00c98e233a450.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 47 ratings

Szansa kupna dziś opisywane rumu sięgają znikomych - otóż kilka lat temu znikł on z naszego rynku, ale nie zupełnie - zastąpiony został odmianą zwaną "Carta Oro" (Taki napis widnieje również na spodzie frontowej etykiety co możecie zaobserwować na zdjęciu powyżej). Nie mam pojęcia jak bardzo zbliżone są to trunki, ale można ją odnaleźć butelkowaną w dwóch mocach pod tą samą nazwą - 37,5 oraz 40% więc trochę już zgłupiałem... Także wracamy do opisu po prostu Bacardi Gold. Dużym plusem na wstępie jest (była) dostępność tego rumu w butelce 0,5L - dla mnie bomba gdy 0,7L to za dużo. Ogólnie jak to Bacardi ma w naszym kraju świetną dystrybucję, szczególnie tych rumów z początku palety - praktycznie w każdym sklepie lub markecie półki się uginają.

ZAPACH: Melasa, świeże liście tytoniu, świeżo ścięta trawa, morele. Zapach nawet przyjemny, niezbyt intensywny - można śmiało go określić jako delikatny.

SMAK: Jednym słowem: łagodny - alkohol czuć dopiero po przełknięciu. Wyczuwalne migdały, morele, orzech włoski, toffi a na końcu delikatna słodycz oraz aromat waniliowy. Nie jest źle a dodanie lodu podnosi słodycz oraz wanilie.

Ogólnie Bacardi Gold można opisać jako mało intensywny, łagodny, nienachalny. Wyśmienity dla osób początkujących w świecie rumu którym nie straszny jest gryzący alkohol :). Niestety dla oczekujących więcej wspomniana neutralność pozbawia całość charakteru. Do drinków wyśmienity, polecam szczególnie do pina-co-lada - i tyle w temacie.

8b743d8e231b54b0ecd07f46b18a9f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Na koktejly je to dobrej rum. Syrovy se to samozrejmne pit neda