Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold

Puerto Rico | Gold

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

4.3/10
273 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
19
50
58
76
30
16
6
1
7

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

273 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

Just a shelf rum nothing special... Can be great with coke...
Not the worst rum i ever tasted but there are so many better ones out there.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

Nothing special, comes with the traditional "tasty" bacardi flavour, however, he performs a bit better for me in cocktails than the Bacardi Superior

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Great for mixing

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

A decent mixer

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bruce Jones from United States with 17 ratings

I am not a expert on fine rum and haven't tried many good ones but this is Ok for the price

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Barlee from United States with 7 ratings

my first rum & Coke. good entry level gold rum + priced well enough to enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Rick The Rum Runner from United States with 34 ratings

My first Gold rum. Loved the caramel taste in cola. Great in mixed drinks, brings a real sweetness of it's own

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

Mix with coke for the Cuba Libre. Try it in a Mai Tai, maybe float some 151 if you need more kick.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Scott Mitchell from United States with 4 ratings

This is one of my favorite rums, I have found this to be my relaxing Friday night drink. I bought a couple bottles of this when I got married and one had gotten misplaced when I moved and we found it just a few weeks ago and it had not been opened in 20 years. We opened it just last week and found it to have aged even more. At first we thought it would not be good anymore, but to our surprise it was just as good now as it was the first time.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Terry from Canada with 19 ratings

Bot a fan of amber rum

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Daniel from United States with 29 ratings

It's okay, nothing special.