Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold

Puerto Rico | Gold

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

4.3/10
273 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
19
50
58
76
30
16
6
1
7

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

273 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

Just a shelf rum nothing special... Can be great with coke...
Not the worst rum i ever tasted but there are so many better ones out there.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

This rum just doesn't grab me. It's OK as a mixer but after trying several others, this lacks the depth of flavor found in other similarly priced gold rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin from United States with 6 ratings

I really like the color of BC. Its not much complexity to it but it does well in mixed drinks. I will keep it on hand as a standby for events.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

The rum you leave out so if your high school kids steel some of your liquor that is what they take ... Not the good stuff

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Sav from United States with 5 ratings

This is my favorite rum by Bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Raphael from Portugal with 7 ratings

Didn´t like it! Maybe you can mix it with coke. Too harsh!

Small 2020 05 01

Posted almost 7 years ago by m keating from United States with 34 ratings

My rum/coke standard. Easy to find and not too expensive. Let's you know you have a alcohol drink right away. I would like to find a more flavorful mixer in the low price range.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Tim from United States with 11 ratings

This is the rum that first got me interested in dark rums. A good place to start if youre just starting your journey.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

Nothing special and you could save money if you could buy black Bacardi. No expression at all. Better invest a bit and buy Bacardi 8.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Mi favorito para el Cuba libre

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

This is worse than Bacardi White Superior. An awful golden rum. Bitter synthetic taste