Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold

Puerto Rico | Gold

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

4.3/10 (260 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
18
45
57
73
30
14
6
1
7

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


260 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 123 ratings

This goes well in cola, and that's it.

But given the choice, it's better than regular Bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by LordImmaFord from United States with 13 ratings

This smells like the bathroom in a sorority house during a basic white girl party. It does have slightly more flavor than a basic white girl but it will singe your nose hair as it hits your palette. Mix it in a Mai Tai with something else for God's sake.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tim bascombe from United States with 14 ratings

Bacardi gold Works great and drinks and a combination of other rooms.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by RumJunkie from United States with 22 ratings

If you're into "Jungle Juice" style fruit juicy punch type mixed drinks, you'll be fine with Bacardi Gold. Rum & cola, go elsewhere. If you like your rum on the rocks or neat, the only reason to have this around is to fill your tiki torches with it and hope it keeps the mosquitos away.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 161 ratings

While I drink mostly aged rums, I had a chance to sample Ron Carioca White Rum side by side with Bacardi Gold Rum. I am not a fan of Bacardi rums and Bacardi Gold did nothing to change my views. It felt like a very young and blend rum that I presume would qualify for a mixing rum at best. As for the Ron Cariaco, I found very little information on his white rum (see pic) which was not even listed in Rumratings. It was definitely better than Bacardi Gold but not much better. Probably acceptable as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tjack from United States with 20 ratings

Horrible stuff. Why is this the standard well rum? No wonder more Americans don't like rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Puppet Mstr from Canada with 38 ratings

If you're a frat boy looking to get drunk cheap, feel free to purge this into the toilet it belongs in at the end of the night.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Hates Bacardi gold from United States with 1 rating

Tastes like olives. Nasty nasty stuff. Yer better off fermenting your own fruits. The botchalism is worth not drinking this crap. Worst alcohol I've ever tasted. I'd rather eat the bottom of a used boot heel. Gross, disgusting waste of money. You'll be hard pressed to find a good review

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

Generic bottom barrel rum. Tastes of gasoline. Very bad rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Joseph Blossman from United States with 40 ratings

What can I say, if you pour enough coke in it it tastes like coke. My years of cheap drinks at the bars are hopeful long gone. If you want to get a cheap rum go for cruzan over Bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Philippe Roy from Canada with 32 ratings

Since bacardi is pretty popular in pop culture i thought it would a average captain morgan like drink, but boy was i wrong it is very overated. The taste brings nothing to the coke better of with another cheap rum than barcardi. Since i've tried barcardi gold i tried to stay away from anything else that starts with barcardi and to get rid of that bottle i would bring it at party's and share with everyone.