Posting your rating...
Cartavio XO rum

Rate Cartavio XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


191 Cartavio XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

63460962acf5e9c183072339bb660fa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Smells Great, Sweet.
Taste is very nice, a little bite of alkohol, but very nice balanced.

1cbdc6301aa8f6d82116f34d4c5f2f22.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 72 ratings

...But just not quite complex and layered enough for a 9/10. Very enjoyable, nothing about it offends. I just want the tiniest extra punch to my rum. Definitely worth purchasing if you're willing to part with £60. If it was a touch cheaper I'd say to a 9/10

7df40677ad44a015522a84ad0d2525af.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by jbuk101 from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

I first received this as a sample from my parents after they'd been to Spain. The sample was truly delicious, like a treacle toffee with a kick but the rum I felt was a little too expensive for me to purchase a bottle. I later received this as a gift, the full bottle wasn't quite as tasty but still a nice smooth rum - maybe I need another bottle to double check. If you can get this on a good offer then give it a try, here in the UK I feel it doesn't quite live up to the high price (for example in some places its a whole Diplomatico Exclusiva Reserva more expensive than a Zacapa 23 Solera - might as well get both of 'em instead)

5c51829978e22aa5b1f45916bfba354c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Paul Gardner from United States with 4 ratings

I love this rum. I have to order it from out of state because WA doesn't carry it. It's worth the shipping charge. It's smooth, has nice caramel over tones, molasses back and just the right amount of sweetness.

A9a43906ed6ebbd4757a925ee816e70c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

If you like QRM 30 and Esclavo XO you will also love this.

699744fc382f1879eb00f3b6324853ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

Bardzo delikatny, przyjemny do picia. Piękny kolor oraz ekskluzywna butelka. Może brakuje mu czegoś co wyróżniało by go z tłumu, czegoś urzekającego. Natomiast kompozycja, smak, posmak to wzór tego jak powinien smakować dobry rum.

263c980652ee097ee64c3dd1d3d0258c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

In Sept. iI reared this rum a 5 and stated, “Rum taste is personal. So don’t take my review personal.You could drink this all day and be happy But at the end of the day have you had a great rum? Single note of butterscotch vanilla toffee. The 44g/l of “additives” kill all the complexity, if it existed. Paid $58 US for the last time and will serve to my friends before the expiration date. Keep searching.” I’m Nov. I re-tasted and my rating was to harsh, am revising to a six.

24d591d4b97ebf5ff873c2b2f828c1bd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

Ron Cartavio XO - love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

743c43b8811433009491c4776775a4a8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 101 ratings

Za tu cenu jsem očekával, že bude rum lépe vybalancovaný jak tomu bývá v této cenové kategorii u Oliver and Oliver, třeba Ophyum 12y. Srovnával jsem současně s Botran Solera 18y a z prvu jsem ve vůni neviděl rozdíl. Nakonec z ostrého alkoholu vystupuje trocha vanilky s karamelem. Je plnější než Botran a hlavně má dlouhý příjemný závěr. Surový, ostrý začátek prostě ty 2 body ubral. Mám levnější favority podobné chuti.

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 196 ratings

A beautiful mahogany colour in the glass , very sweet aromas of toffee , chocolate , honey and brown sugar plus vanilla. Sips very easily , sweet and spicey... good warm mouth feel. A bit thin like a muted D.R.E maybe ? No burn in the throat . To be honest its a bit too sweet (44 gms of sugar ) and a bit too thin for me.

7de21956e9572d919170606991bdffcc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Jorge from Chile with 2 ratings

Un ron espectacular, para el perfil dulce que tiene, presenta un golpe alcohólico aceptable y duradero en boca