Posting your rating...
Cartavio XO rum

Cartavio XO

Peru | Aged

8.4/10 (197 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
22
64
83
18

Rate Cartavio XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


197 Cartavio XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Dejlig anderledes flaske.
God, kompleks Rom, skal smags igen.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Alejandro F. from Germany with 31 ratings

Fantastico ron para degustarlo poco a poco, se encuentran toques de chocolate, ciruelas pasas y canela

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 72 ratings

It is good for sure. Nice balance in smell and taste. Not the best rum i have tried, but it is good.

The bottle design itself is pretty Unique.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by mulorz from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Tento rum byste rozhodně měli ochutnat! Máslová chuť se doslova rozplývá na jazyku a i tak je rum krásně svěží. Na závěr jdou cítit i tóny skořice a karamelu. V chuti není cítit žádná ostrost.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 86 ratings

This rum was highly recommended at liquor store. The bottle and color looked promising plus it’s from Peru. I had great expectations but was let down, way to sweet for me as is Zacapa 23. Not saying I can’t drink them but dozen others I would prefer. Did not leave me with anything memorable doubt I would buy it again.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jbarber from United States with 50 ratings

This is a great sipper. It is smooth going down!!!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Complex, sophisticated and sweet with intense aromas of spices, nuts, vanilla, and chocolate. Spice and butter are prominent flavors. Perfect for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by C0smicN0mad from Germany with 2 ratings

From all the rums i‘ve tried so far, I liked this one most!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 127 ratings

The color is exquisite. Great nose. Has a wonderful smokey quality that appears to have been finished in charred barrels. Vanilla and nutmeg with a hint of maple and allspice. Definitely not too sweet. Low but soulful burn and then more smoke and campfire notes. Smooth across the pallet. Complex with a strong lingering finish. 8.5 for sure. Extraordinary rum. Slightly better neat than on ice but excellent either way.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by nicolaigrubbe@gmail.com from Denmark with 16 ratings

Quite sweet, with notes of toffee, vanilla, and chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Quel beau produit venant du Pérou, très rare de le trouver au Canada.