Posting your rating...
Cartavio XO rum

Rate Cartavio XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


189 Cartavio XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Smells Great, Sweet.
Taste is very nice, a little bite of alkohol, but very nice balanced.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Spalik1893 from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Ron Cartavio XO je mimořádně jemný rum s temně mahagonovou barvou a nádhernou vůní po karamelovém sirupu, vanilce, zázvoru, skořici, brusinkách a banánu. Při prvním ochutnání ucítíte měkkou sladkost, na kterou navazuje chuť dubu, svěžího tabáku, bohaté tmavé čokolády a sušených brusinek a švestek.

Jedná se o jedinečný stařený rum, který zraje v dubových sudech z Ameriky, Francie a Slovinska. Firma vyrábějící značku Cartavio byla v Peru založena již v roce 1929. Lihovar se nachází hned vedle velkého cukrovaru, díky kterému má stálý přísun čerstvé melasy. Ron Cartavio XO byl připraven v roce 2009 u příležitosti 80. výročí založení palírny.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 36 ratings

Extrymly smooth, could have s better aftertaste though

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Great in an old fashioned smooth with a nice finish.

Posted about 2 years ago by Mikael Gånemo from Sweden with 5 ratings

Fantastisk smak. Fyllig färg, mycket dofter. Vanilj, karamell toffee men nånting gör ändå att den hälften så dyra diplomatico reserva exclusiva springer cirklar runt den här. Kanske är det längden på eftersmaken?

Posted about 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Ja men då så var det dags att öppna denna på min 26-årsdag 😄 oljig i glaset, doftar lite kokos först, sen när man värmer upp den i handen kommer tropisk frukt, lite russin kanske, banan. Smaken, oj den är mjuk och rund, inget som sticker någonstans. Lägger sig i gommen och långt bak på tungan. Först känner man tropisk frukt, vanilj och arrak sen kommer russin ganska tydligt, sen efter en stund känner man kakao, choklad. Mycket mjuk och rund, gillas skarpt! En av de bättre faktiskt. Fin färg. Men något fattas ändå tror jag? Lite platt ändå i eftersmaken. Svag 8/10

Posted about 2 years ago by Michael N from United States with 69 ratings

Great from start to finish. Robust and smooth with full flavor. Great choice for a neat sipper.

Posted about 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Deosebit atât prin prezentare cât și ca arome. Foarte fin, cu un aftertaste nu foarte lung dar suficient de aromat. Binențeles only on the rocks!

Posted about 2 years ago by Don from Canada with 130 ratings

Deep amber colour and a good nose with alcohol and age. The Solera process shows in this rum with the complex tastes and the burn of a younger rum. A good long finish with notes of caramel and wood. I was going to buy another because of the rating and availability but was slightly disappointed for $80can.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 24 ratings

Amazing rum very good rum for me very nice.One of my best.

Posted about 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Des qu'on le met en bouche, le gout licoreux rempli completement la bouche, delicieux

Posted about 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Duft af vanilie og smag af karamel og mange andre skønne noter, som giver en lang og behagelig eftersmag. Virkelig en af mine favoritter. Jeg kan godt forstå, at den har vundet prisen 2 gange for verdens bedste rom.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 62 ratings

Lækker rom. Dejlig afbalanceret. Mangler lidt mere smag for at blive en 10’er. Men den er tæt ved.

Posted about 2 years ago by Seb from Canada with 36 ratings

Beautiful bottle and beautiful slow sipping rum. Not sweet and gets better in a glass. One of the best.

Posted about 2 years ago by chris from Canada with 11 ratings

Peru dont mess around, quality pairs with the aesthetics of the bottle. it's a perfect rum for drinkers with sweeter palates, warming, caramel and vanilla notes, strongly recommended to anyone who likes this type of rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 33 ratings

I took a chance on this rum awhile back, and have added a couple more bottles to my collection since that time.... This Rum Rocks! Unique right away with a Superior bottle, full cork complimented with a fancy wire wrapper this keeps the cork snug, very champagne like!( It didn’t pop when I opened it, though my nose did!) the color and aroma are wonderful, Carmel color with vanilla ,Oakley brown sugar notes. It is sweet and smooth with a warming glow that coats your throat as it glides down the gullet. Great finish. If you can find this bottle, grab it, with two hands and carry it home immediately!! IMHO this is a must have for any serious rum collector.

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefano from Italy with 2 ratings

Aroma complesso e persistente. Aromi di frutta secca, vaniglia e cioccolato con un intenso sentore di legno.

Posted over 2 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Très doux et savoureux en bouche. Superbe texture, long en bouche et persistant...

Posted over 2 years ago by Umut Yener from Mexico with 1 rating

Nowadays I guess I am lucky with my new choices.
I got it from the airport on a trip to Peru. It is lovely and balanced. I really like it slightly less sweet flavor.

Also, excellent value for money!

Posted over 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 87 ratings

Beautiful caramel color and a light aroma of charred oak and apple pie. Poured neat, it warms the tongue and leaves behind a hint of sweetness and and a flavor that I can only call "pure rum". Some purists may scoff at the added sweetness, but I found it to be well balanced, and easy to drink.

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris from Switzerland with 30 ratings

Very well balanced rum that is easy to drink. Not too sweet and complex, but still interesting to drink.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
nice colour.
good smell.
good strong taste and ok aftertaste
;-)

Posted over 2 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 86 ratings

Lidt længe siden jeg smagte den, men husker den som ganske god, lidt væk fra det helt søde jeg normalt er til.

Posted over 2 years ago by Javier FK from Peru with 30 ratings

Excellent peruvian rum, nice presentation, sublime taste and chocolate aroma. One of my bests.

Posted over 2 years ago by Grebreden from Sweden with 22 ratings

This is truly a high end sipper. So smoth and well balanced. A must have in your collection.