Posting your rating...
Cartavio XO rum

Rate Cartavio XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


191 Cartavio XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

63460962acf5e9c183072339bb660fa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Smells Great, Sweet.
Taste is very nice, a little bite of alkohol, but very nice balanced.

5bbe8467273561c98160ec0d129c1d67.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

Spicy and sweet. I enjoyed this rum at the Rum Festival in Miami this year. Fantastically fruity, with hints of vanilla and nuts.

40dc44bbdfc833ac01e11e33e1f51a5d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 15 days ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 40 ratings

It is good for sure. Nice balance in smell and taste. Not the best rum i have tried, but it is good.

The bottle design itself is pretty Unique.

Bcc7bac8059d4b50a4d95554856b8896.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by mulorz from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Tento rum byste rozhodně měli ochutnat! Máslová chuť se doslova rozplývá na jazyku a i tak je rum krásně svěží. Na závěr jdou cítit i tóny skořice a karamelu. V chuti není cítit žádná ostrost.

B36b0679ded69d470417862a473968e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 66 ratings

This rum was highly recommended at liquor store. The bottle and color looked promising plus it’s from Peru. I had great expectations but was let down, way to sweet for me as is Zacapa 23. Not saying I can’t drink them but dozen others I would prefer. Did not leave me with anything memorable doubt I would buy it again.

E78da6d5ed51bd043be9b18db3afcfd3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Jbarber from United States with 50 ratings

This is a great sipper. It is smooth going down!!!

96e9bc451b80b665b4c1df57bbee2e8d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Complex, sophisticated and sweet with intense aromas of spices, nuts, vanilla, and chocolate. Spice and butter are prominent flavors. Perfect for sipping.

184f82f6d792fc8fb9250db70604cfff.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by C0smicN0mad from Germany with 2 ratings

From all the rums i‘ve tried so far, I liked this one most!

17244066c59ae18b934a356f130e728c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 43 ratings

The color is exquisite. Great nose. Has a wonderful smokey quality that appears to have been finished in charred barrels. Vanilla and nutmeg with a hint of maple and allspice. Definitely not too sweet. Low but soulful burn and then more smoke and campfire notes. Smooth across the pallet. Complex with a strong lingering finish. 8.5 for sure. Extraordinary rum. Slightly better neat than on ice but excellent either way.

C4ac74087a66350b4a10c5578a6c5d02.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by nicolaigrubbe@gmail.com from Denmark with 16 ratings

Quite sweet, with notes of toffee, vanilla, and chocolate.

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 125 ratings

Quel beau produit venant du Pérou, très rare de le trouver au Canada.