Posting your rating...
Cartavio XO rum

Cartavio XO

Peru | Aged

8.3/10 (204 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
9
22
65
88
18

Rate Cartavio XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

204 Cartavio XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Romain m à fait découvrir ce merveilleux rhum. Un goût de noisette de chêne, il est doux complexe et long en bouche. Vraiment un wow.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ole Christian Rønning from Norway with 9 ratings

This rum have been shipped from Peru to Norway, and it's absolutely worth the journey!
Let it breathe for 10 minutes in the glass, while sniffing the smell of brown sugar and vanilla.
A wonderful bite in the mouth, and let it roll around for ten seconds, then you feel the exotic aroma fill you with pure pleasure.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mattias from Sweden with 26 ratings

Bought this one on chance in Cusco.
Happy I did!!
Really well balanced.

Should have bought more bottles!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by kasper Svendsen from Denmark with 17 ratings

Dark amber color. Nose of raisins, toffee, brown sugar, ripe banana, vanilla and a hint of oak. Slight mineral touch as well. On the palet - Sweet coffee note, with burned candied sugar. Notes of vanilla and banana as well. Medium to long finish, and with a lovely coating of the mouth. A lovely rum, but a tat to sweet. It would be lovely with som aromas, that didn't drown in the sugar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

I have been looking forward to this one for a number of years; and to my surprise, one day it showed up on the LCBO website. 45 minutes later it was in my possession.
On the nose there seems to be a lot of scents vying to be top dog.
The taste was a little disappointing to me personally; something about a dry oaky rum that seems to have added sugar leaves a bitter aftertaste in my mouth (if that makes sense).
It is smooth and that’s always a plus but I just don’t like the aftertaste.
After reading other reviews; it seems a lot people like this one. I guess to each their own.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 124 ratings

Rhum raffiné et très doux. Belle robe foncée. Très sucré sur le caramel.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Allen from United States with 2 ratings

Very smooth with lots of flavor. A little on the expensive side, but well worth it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by mmooreh from Denmark with 9 ratings

Smooth, Classy and perfect afront of the fireplace

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Bryan Gehrett from United States with 28 ratings

An incredible rum with a fantastic aroma. I left the cork off for a few minutes and the nose actually started to fill the room. It has quickly become one of my favorites. Very smooth and delicious!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by John Marius from Norway with 17 ratings

One of the best rums I have ever tastes, and at a fair price.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rich from Canada with 30 ratings

This was a very pleasant sipping experience, nice flavour and warmth. I will be picking up some of this for special events.