Posting your rating...
Cartavio XO rum

Cartavio XO

Peru | Aged

8.3/10 (202 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
9
22
65
86
18

Rate Cartavio XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


202 Cartavio XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stephane from France with 24 ratings

Testé une fois j'ai bcp apprécié
Sucré à souhait

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by kasper Svendsen from Denmark with 17 ratings

Dark amber color. Nose of raisins, toffee, brown sugar, ripe banana, vanilla and a hint of oak. Slight mineral touch as well. On the palet - Sweet coffee note, with burned candied sugar. Notes of vanilla and banana as well. Medium to long finish, and with a lovely coating of the mouth. A lovely rum, but a tat to sweet. It would be lovely with som aromas, that didn't drown in the sugar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

I have been looking forward to this one for a number of years; and to my surprise, one day it showed up on the LCBO website. 45 minutes later it was in my possession.
On the nose there seems to be a lot of scents vying to be top dog.
The taste was a little disappointing to me personally; something about a dry oaky rum that seems to have added sugar leaves a bitter aftertaste in my mouth (if that makes sense).
It is smooth and that’s always a plus but I just don’t like the aftertaste.
After reading other reviews; it seems a lot people like this one. I guess to each their own.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Rhum raffiné et très doux. Belle robe foncée. Très sucré sur le caramel.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Allen from United States with 2 ratings

Very smooth with lots of flavor. A little on the expensive side, but well worth it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by mmooreh from Denmark with 9 ratings

Smooth, Classy and perfect afront of the fireplace

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bryan Gehrett from United States with 28 ratings

An incredible rum with a fantastic aroma. I left the cork off for a few minutes and the nose actually started to fill the room. It has quickly become one of my favorites. Very smooth and delicious!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by John Marius from Norway with 17 ratings

One of the best rums I have ever tastes, and at a fair price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rich from Canada with 27 ratings

This was a very pleasant sipping experience, nice flavour and warmth. I will be picking up some of this for special events.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Roland Hein from Germany with 7 ratings

This one surprised me two years ago.
Great Rum with perfect smoothness and a touch of Chocolate

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

I like this and would describe it as a really good rum without quite being a classic. On the nose there is not that much - maybe brown sugar and caramel, a little bit of oak but it hasn't got a strong nose. There is certainly brown sugar, vanilla, soft fruit, sugar (some is added) on the tongue. A small kick too - nothing too much but a nice one. It has a smooth, rounded fell to it in the mouth. Definitely on the sweet side - that would be mainly the sugar - but not means too sweet. Thaftertaste is plesant and has a sweet tingle of a burn - no more. I'd certainly drink this in a bar, but it's expensive, so a bottle...I don't know.