Posting your rating...
Cartavio XO rum

Cartavio XO

Peru | Aged

8.3/10 (202 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
9
22
65
86
18

Rate Cartavio XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


202 Cartavio XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Romain m à fait découvrir ce merveilleux rhum. Un goût de noisette de chêne, il est doux complexe et long en bouche. Vraiment un wow.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Muy Rico from Germany with 4 ratings

I like to smoke cigars with my rum and this one just blends in perfectly. Highly recommend to try this one with a nice cigar you get so many different flavors, not too sweet and very well balanced definitely worth the price !

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 44 ratings

The taste and smell is almost like Zacapa Solera 23.
Vanilla, chocolate and oak but with a little bitterness on the end.
Needs time to breathe., will taste better after 10 minutes !

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jura from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Not more than 8/10 from me but very nice aged rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

Picked up the bottle in customs. Smooth sipper with a brown sugar sort of flavor. It's not terribly deep/complex, but it's a very tasty and obviously quality product.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Dimitris from Greece with 78 ratings

Taste 8+/10. Nice! somewhat tropical taste midium body and good quality. It has similarities with Millonario XO... but this is not exactly my type of taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Alejandro F. from Germany with 31 ratings

Fantastico ron para degustarlo poco a poco, se encuentran toques de chocolate, ciruelas pasas y canela

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 106 ratings

It is good for sure. Nice balance in smell and taste. Not the best rum i have tried, but it is good.

The bottle design itself is pretty Unique.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by mulorz from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Tento rum byste rozhodně měli ochutnat! Máslová chuť se doslova rozplývá na jazyku a i tak je rum krásně svěží. Na závěr jdou cítit i tóny skořice a karamelu. V chuti není cítit žádná ostrost.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 6 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 205 ratings

This rum was highly recommended at liquor store. The bottle and color looked promising plus it’s from Peru. I had great expectations but was let down, way to sweet for me as is Zacapa 23. Not saying I can’t drink them but dozen others I would prefer. Did not leave me with anything memorable doubt I would buy it again.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Jbarber from United States with 50 ratings

This is a great sipper. It is smooth going down!!!