Posting your rating...
Cartavio XO rum

Cartavio XO

Peru | Aged

8.3/10 (202 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
9
22
65
86
18

Rate Cartavio XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


202 Cartavio XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stephane from France with 24 ratings

Testé une fois j'ai bcp apprécié
Sucré à souhait

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Smager som den dufter. sød, men ikke for sød og med god eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ric Mims from United States with 7 ratings

This is a great rum that I enjoy with a smooth cigar like an Undercrown Shade. The back-end caramel and vanilla is amazing. THE rum for me.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Nick Michaelsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

Ron Cartavio XO is coming in a nice bottle where all the information is graved into the bottle. I like this detail instead of the cheap labels that a lot of other rum makers are using.
In the nose this rum is sweet, a little spicy and I find notes as toffe and vanilla. The palate offers notes as, caramel, vanilla, nuts and oak. The aftertaste is long with hints of molasse and oak. This is really a fantastic rum, and for 750 DKK (100 EURO) I think it's worth every penny, and maybe more. Buy this rum if you haven't tried it before, you will not be dissapointed!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

Spicy and sweet. I enjoyed this rum at the Rum Festival in Miami this year. Fantastically fruity, with hints of vanilla and nuts.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Brian Bak from Denmark with 20 ratings

En flot mørk gylden farve med en duft af molasse, krydderier og nødder. Smagen er krydret og sød med en citrusnoter. En god kompleks rom, der udvikler sig med en lang eftersmag med noter af vanilie, læder og tobak. En rigtig god og interessant rom.

Small 20201127 182808

Posted 4 days ago by dsurtai1 from United States with 41 ratings

Great sipper. Very flavorful rum. Peru has made me a believer in their ability to produce great rum.

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 20 ratings

It is easy to sip, there is minimal burn.
Nose-There is a lot of sweet tofee and caramel.
It taste like strawberry saccharin bublegum. Someone can like it, someone not.
Finish is short.

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by jfmurcia from Colombia with 60 ratings

This rum can make a great option for after meals. The sweet flavor overpowers everything else so not a good balance here.

Small img 1323

Posted 2 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Rum originating from Peru is sold in a beautiful bottle with a maturation period of 18 years. The wooden cap with the right cork is secured to the bottle with a wire, similar to Diplomatico Single Vintage rum. The color of rum is beautiful mahogany.

The aroma smells of vanilla, caramel and sweet fruit (especially banana). The taste is again vanilla, caramel, banana, cranberries and intesively also cinnamon. The taste is sweetly delicate and the more you drink, it tastes better.

One of the best rums I've tried.

Overall rating: 9 of 10

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Haggmeister from Sweden with 21 ratings

Smooth and neat rum with rastes of vanilla and honey.

Something that is needed at home