Posting your rating...
Cartavio XO rum

Cartavio XO

Peru | Aged

8.3/10 (205 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
9
22
66
88
18

Rate Cartavio XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

205 Cartavio XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stephane from France with 24 ratings

Testé une fois j'ai bcp apprécié
Sucré à souhait

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

It combines two of my favourites, the bottle from Rum Nation Panama 21 (although the top isn't quite as cool) and is Peruvian like Millonario XO. But somehow it isn't, the taste isn't as deep, interesting or fruity as either of those.

For this tasting I tried back to back with Millonario 15 sistema solera but will try again with the Millonario XO and Rum Nation Panama 21.

On the nose there's a slightly sharp vegetal smell.

To taste there's an initial hint of dark or burnt sugar but it's not incredibly sweet.

On the finish there's some sugar cane and a hint of burn.

As it develops there's some caramel and subtle fruits (but nothing like the fruit bomb of the Panama 21).

Pleasant enough and interesting but not a great rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Miguel from Dominican Republic with 14 ratings

I discovered Cartavio XO at Lima the airport among a lot of Pisco bottles. Great buy. I have not seen it outside Peru, and I have not been back. For sure a candidate for my "active collection".

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

Light, sweet, mild - great sweet sipping rum in a very nice bottle, with a nice cork and a beautiful gift can.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by l3on_id from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

this one is something special. uniqe package with well balanced spice-sweet liquer taste after vanilla a litle bit caramel. I wish buy a bottle very long time

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

This rum you find in nice bottle with a wooden cork.
When the rum have been resting for a while you can feel vanilla, woody
Taste is vanilla and tropical fruit. Also some spice.
Rum is a very smooth and well balanced.
The aftertaste is long and fine

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Smells Great, Sweet.
Taste is very nice, a little bite of alkohol, but very nice balanced.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Color:dark,caramel
Nose:very light,not so sweet,little bit alcoholic
Taste: not so strong in taste,caramel,oak wooden,vanilla,sweet
Tail:very tough,long lasting ,alcohol taste

Nice bottle with carved etiquette,wooden cork.

I think I'll have this one for my collection

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by IceBear from Germany with 22 ratings

Very classy and smooth sipper with a complex long lasting taste. Easily recommendable to everyone.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Boris Schütt from Germany with 11 ratings

Dieser Rum ist sehr gut abgerundet. Man merkt ihm das Alter und seine Reife an. Im positiven Sinne.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

Fantastic and intense, fruity smooth. Very important. Absolutely not for mixing