Posting your rating...
Bacardi Elixir rum

Bacardi Elixir

Puerto Rico | Dark

4.5/10 (15 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
3
2
1
1

Rate Bacardi Elixir

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Bacardi Elixir ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by PRK from Netherlands with 3 ratings

The smell is magnificent, warm and caramel. First sip is warm and thick. Ends a bit watery, somehow lost its thickness.
tried it pure, not in a mix. Can drink it pure, where I want my Carta Blanca strong in a mix, this one can be enjoyed sipping away....

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I tested Bacardi against Legendario Elixir de Cuba. Easy choise, go for Legendario! Bacardi could be ok for grandma!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by zaks from France with 40 ratings

Sirupeux, il fait le servir glacé. Sur des notes de sucre de canne grillée, de caramel et de café. En digestif pour la digestion

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by aztropic from United States with 16 ratings

Not sold in the USA,so wanted to give it a try.Bacardi elixir is very thin and watered down with a toasted light rum flavor.Acceptable taste, probably would be better if a little more concentrated.

Ffffff

Posted at A Canfurnada over 1 year ago by Superficial from Spain with 6 ratings

Bacardí marca con gran implantación comercial quiso abrirse mercado en el segmento elixir donde indudablemente reina Legendario Elixir con un resultado aceptable con sabor a caña tostada.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Thomas Noke from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

On this episode of let’s let rum be a liqueur, rum gave a fantastic taste of caramel and chocolate until everyone got a lil freaked out because it’s not rum.

It’s by no means perfect, but as a drink in general it’s better than average.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un ron que solo vale por su botella negra para los coleccionista
solo para cocteles y con mucho hielo

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris from Netherlands with 60 ratings

I don't know how to tell you how horrible this is.. this has nothing to do with rum if you ask me..

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

More of a very sweet rum based liquer. Way too sweet for my liking. Got a almost empty bottle through a swap with a colleague. Guess for a few sweet rum and coke with less alcohol it will do.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Marc from Netherlands with 30 ratings

Don't know if this should really be called a rum.
Tastes like a rumish liqueur mixed with caramel which has been in a overburned barrel.
Not good as a sipper, also not with coke.
I would only use a small amount in a cocktail which needs a bit caramel mixed in.