Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 20-Year rum

Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 20-Year

Cuba | Aged

8.5/10 (26 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
7
14
1

Rate Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


26 Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Skutečně dobrý rum. Nezklamal mě. Kubánské rumy mám rád a tento není výjimkou.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

It's a classic cuban style, not so sweet and great taste. A interesting aftertaste, perfect with an cigar.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Norbert from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Wow, I like this one a lot. Awesome nose and taste, a long lingering finish. Not just sweet, I also sense a bit of soy, which gives a lovely contrast. A keeper!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Lerxst from Canada with 8 ratings

A decent rum, that's a little nicer than Santiago du Cuba Anejo, but at 9 times the price... not worth it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 239 ratings

Not a bad looking bottle to have on the bar. Really inviting nose with solid notes of muscovado sugar, camamelised and roasted nuts, cigar leaves, round oak and hints of liqourice and wooden lacquer. This one got things going on, but it feels well put together with all the notes meshing nicely.
The taste is bold and potent but retains a nice and semi dry elegance at the same time.
Notes of dark chocolat, mokka and well integrated oak flairs up in the mouth with a long finish, ending on spices and caramel.
There is a shade of sweetness to the taste but hydrometer tests show no sign of additives. This is definitely among the best cubans i'v had so far. The quality and characteristics would almost put this rum in the same ballpark as Appelton 21 and fleur de cana 25. Great.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Цвет - Чёрный чай.

Аромат - Сдержанный. сладкий, пряный, баблгам, вяленая дыня, сухофрукты, молочный шоколад, ваниль,

Вкус - Мягкий, обволакивающий, дуб, сливочные ноты, кондитерская сладость, немного имбиря, карамель, цветочные оттенки.

Послевкусие - Лёгкое, согревающее, кисло-сладкое, лёгкие древесные нотки.

Вывод - Аромат весьма интересен, необычен, вкус/финиш, к сожалению, напрямую не развили эту тему и, к тому же, оказались слабее в сравнении с ним, но в целом мне очень понравилось.

Оценка - 9/10

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Trelony from Russian Federation with 36 ratings

This was my first SdC rum and I was very happy it was exactly this one. Extra aroma, extra taste. One of the best cuban-style rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Sehr lecker, wenig süß. Ich glaube es ist der Rum mit dem geringsten Anteil an Zucker, den ich jemals probiert habe.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

A hint of licorice on the nose, nut and wood flavor, finish is sweet wood. It is all very subtle, as is the case with the high-end Santiago de Cuba series. There is a chance you won't instantly like it unlike the sweet Solera rums, but it is worth it.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Michael from Switzerland with 14 ratings

better than all other rums in this Price class... Cuba style... fruty, smooth and just amazing!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel from Canada with 3 ratings

I found the nose of brown sugar and light vanilla. Light on the tongue.After taste is vanilla with a feel of velvet. Smooth through out. Very light tabaco notes. Something worth a try. Lots of brown sugar after notes with a light burn.