Posting your rating...
Caney Anejo Centuria 5-Year rum

Rate Caney Anejo Centuria 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


27 Caney Anejo Centuria 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Pielor from Canada with 25 ratings

This very inexpensive Cuban rum is quite good. For most, the only Cuban rum available is Havana Club.
You are missing a good sipping rum, bit sweet, vanilla and oak nose, smooth finish for a rhum not aged very long. Nô information on bottle, but i would say 7 years old.

Posted about 3 years ago by Jozef from Slovakia with 14 ratings

Good rum for the money.In my state you can buy it even for 15 euros.Earthy hit and little bit of chocolate.Taste like HC7 but half the price.A little bit of fruity springles here and there.

Posted over 3 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 130 ratings

A sharp taste reminiscent of perfume, unnecessary acidity. Drinkable but give way to many others. Given the exposure of rum - 6.5 points.

Posted over 1 year ago by Franklin from Italy with 3 ratings

good classic rum, no hard aftertaste.
great for this price

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Ron Caney Anejo Centuria is so strong on alcohol smell and taste that you don't want to have it as a neat sipper. Mix it with Coke and you are golden, or upgrade to the 10 or 12 year old Caney, which are slightly better than the Centuria.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Un rhum assez spécial! Pour ma part, il m'a laissé un petit goût très désagréable en bouche!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Ein prima Rum für Cuba Libre und diverse Mixgetränke.

Posted over 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Za tu cenu jeden z nejlepších rumů. Výborný rum, cítím čokoládu, kakao. Krasná harmonie chutí. Vřele doporučuji.

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 41 ratings

..................................................

Posted almost 4 years ago by alain from Canada with 7 ratings

bon cul-sec tablette, en drinks, avec glace... ce produit est fabriqué dans l`ancienne rhumerie Bacardi avant que Fidel ne fasse le ménage.... donc un Bacardi avec un autre nom. un des favoris des cubains plus agés.

Posted about 4 years ago by Repulsion from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

In Czech republic this one is currently priced just between Bacardi black and Havana Club 7. In my opinion it is not worth the price (but neither is HC7). But it makes very good buy when you are lucky enough to find some discount or sale.
As I wrote in the title, the taste as well as aroma are quite simple, without any surprise, but OK for casual drinking or for cocktails. Aroma is mostly plain alcohol with just some fruity shades. The taste is better. Not complex but balanced, pleasant and gentle. Mostly fruity with some vanilla and nuts and little bittersweet background.

Posted about 4 years ago by TommyVinegar from Belgium with 46 ratings

Slighty surprised by the positive reviews here. Makes me think I missed something. I picked up a bottle of this stuff at the Havana airport. Compared to the Ron Cubay Anejo, which was my favourite cheap Cuban at the time, I thought this was disappointing. I also preferred the Santiago de Cuba and the Havana Club Anejo over this one. I remember there was something medicinal lingering in the flavour-spectrum that didn't agree with me. Ended up mixing it with cola, which I seldom do.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

I bought one bottle a couple of years ago, and it's still half full. So it's obviously not my favorite. But when I don't want the sweeter Zacapa Solera it's a good option.

Posted over 4 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

slabsi aroma, chut prekvapive slabsi, bez vyrazne alkoholove chuti ci ocasu
chut se rozvijejici do tropickych plodu a vanilky

Posted over 4 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

For that money you cannot buy better rums. But i prefer diplomatico anejo in this price range. The bottle doesnt look as rum bottle at all :D.

Posted over 4 years ago by ArteSuave from Netherlands with 20 ratings

Perhaps the best kept rum secret from Cuba. Pretty hard to get outside of the airport though. But at only 7 CUC a bottle, this gives Havana Club a rum for their money.

Posted over 4 years ago by trovatur from Cuba with 6 ratings

Cuban taste, to me it is slightly better tasting than the Havana Club 7

Posted over 4 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

Typical spanish style rum. Much less sweet than Diplomatico. Fruity taste.

Posted over 4 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Als Alternative zu Havanna Club wärmsten zu empfehlen.

Posted over 4 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

The bottle of the Añejo Centuria is different to the pic here at rumratings where a 5yo label appears. The añejo centuria is about 7yo and has a black label. It is a typical cuban, not that smokey or intense as HC7, sweet for a cuban, mild and pleasant. Had to review it again after a second bottle as I recently drank different cubans from HC7 to Cubay 10 (one of my favorites) and it is in between of both.
The quality/price relation is superb for the Caney Añejo Centuria (about 12 euro here) but recently my wife saw it at Cuba in a new presentation costing 4 times what it costs here, what is definetly too much. In Cuba it comes in the same presentation as the new 10yo Caney that I have only seen in Italy so far, but the labels and colour are different. So if you can grab some of the old black bottles for about 12-15 Euro pick them as they are great value.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ghandimaster from CZ with 29 ratings

Nice Cuban style rum, with dried fruity notes. It is quite dry and flavoir is rich and komplex. If you are looking for quality Cuban rum for good value take it.

Posted about 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 0 to 5 gpl. I was quite surprised by the taste of this rum. The aroma is nice but not overpowering with any one smell. The taste is soft on the palate with a bit of sweetness and traces of oak and honey and perhaps a lingering bit of ginger. It can be a sipping rum or a great mixer. What impressed me is that most "Tourist Rums" have that lingering phenol taste, but this one does not. It's not available in Canada but if you are in Cuba, be sure to try it out.

Posted about 5 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its a really nice rum i would say around 7 years of age but its cheaper and tastier then havana club. Difficult to find rum

Posted over 5 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Herkomst: Cuba
Abv: 38%
Fles: 70cl
Aroma: hout, Tropisch fruit, vanille en een beetje tabak.
Smaak: hout, karamel en vanille, gewoon rum dus.

Voor deze prijs (€15) een uitstekende rum, zeer zacht en een lekkere smaak.

Posted over 5 years ago by Tomazet from France with 17 ratings

Rhum très frais, très floral. Note finale très longue. A tester.