Posting your rating...
Botran Solera 1893 rum

Botran Solera 1893

Guatemala | Aged

Botran Solera 1893 is a dark rum from Guatemala aged using the Solera method in casks that previously held sherry, port and bourbon.

7.0/10 (126 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
25
59
24
9
1

Rate Botran Solera 1893

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


126 Botran Solera 1893 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 162 ratings

Very pleasant solera rum. Mild with molasses character

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I would use it for drinks but some of my friends like it straight up, normally the ones that likes Whiskey.

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Ce rhum élaboré à base de miel de canne, en fait un pur jus réduit en sirop, est un modèle d'équilibre, de délicatesse et de rondeur. Il pêche justement par son manque de relief mais il reste riche. Très agréable, il est parfait pour déguster avec quelqu'un qui n'est pas habitué aux alcools forts ou pour se détendre avec un bon rhum "facile".

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Une couleur généreuse et ensoleillé...très ron en bouche, des aromes de bois épicés sublimes, je ne regrette vraiment pas mon choix !!!

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 73 ratings

Not as sweet as expected, it is a bit more dry. A little sharp to the nose. Not bad at all.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 67 ratings

Well balanced rum with a nice spicyness. A bit too harsh, but leaves a very pleasant chest burn

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by gerben de lange from Aruba with 15 ratings

got this rum for my wedding, pleasant taste, but must add i'm somewhat of a rum assassin, i still can't get myself to drink rum neat most of the time, i will always be a rum and coke lover and yes i dare mix a good or expensive rum with my coke. i've been blasted countless times for doing it and i've heard every reason available why i shouldn't. what can i tell you? you know better than me? your sipping makes you a better critic? i might as well use bacardi? i'll tell you how it is, if a rum is awesome, it will also make my rum and coke awesome, and if that's what i like, sorry to hurt your feelings lol

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by ThomasW from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Straightforward and okay. Is not the perfect sippin rum as advertised. Not bad, but better alternatives for the same price.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pirate from Sweden with 7 ratings

It’s not bad, but it’s not good either.
Quite dissapointed.
I had high expectations.
It looks good on the paper. Guatemala, solera, made in the same building as Zacapa etc.
But it’s simply not a complete top notch rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Will be .... .

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

From the same distillery as Zacapa, that’s what it tastes like but with less sugar added. Pretty good, maybe a tiny bit medicinal though.