Posting your rating...
Botran Reserva rum

Botran Reserva

Guatemala | Aged

7.0/10 (68 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
10
23
24
2
3

Rate Botran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

68 Botran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Travis from United States with 14 ratings

Less Carmel than the Solera but I enjoyed savoring it and it was less sticky alcohol than the Solera. Pairs well w/light seafood.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

Do not waste your money on this completey rubbish ... Do not buy at all ... Boring flavour harsh afterburn no thanks

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Inenjoyed this rum at the price point. Quality rum nice over drink

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Max from United States with 8 ratings

Color is good. Taste is fair. It could have used more time in the barrels.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Lonely Coast from United States with 16 ratings

Another rum that proves you don't have to pay an arm and a leg for a great rum. I found this locally for $24 and after reading some reviews decided to give it a shot. Glad I did. This rum is produced by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala, the same distillery that brings you Ron Zacapa. But make no mistake, this is not the just a cheap version of the sugary Zacapa. Wonderfully smooth, and just enough sweetness to compliment the play of flavors without over powering them with a syrupy, sugariness. According to other reviewers, it's coming in at a 0-5g sugar test. It mellows into a comfortable finish, with virtually no alcohol burn. I'm giving this an 8 based on quality and price. Will definitely buy again.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

Vanilla, toffee and slight spicy aromas from the glass. It doesn't smell as heavy as I would've thought. It is very smooth with no harshness. Prolonged sitting in the glass reveals a warm peach, oak and leathery aroma. The taste is warming sweet oak and toffee with a dark sherry like edge. The finish is pure dairy fudge, oak and a fruity sweetness. Better than its stablemate Zacapa

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 237 ratings

There are so many mediocre rums like this were nothing great comes to better. Yes you drink it you will catch a buzz. That’s not why I drink, I like to enjoy really well crafted great tasting spirits. This is not one of those.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Není to úplně nejlepší rum, ale za tu cenu hodně muziky. Přišel mi poněkud ostřejší. Vůně exotické ovoce a vanilka.

Ffffff

Posted almost 1 year ago by Medio Chapin from United States with 1 rating

A sweet rum that goes down like a fine whiskey. Anybody claiming this isn't sweet and smooth doesn't know what she is talking about.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Ron de 15 anos comparado con la mayoria de 12. Buen sabor y sobretodo buen precio. Lo recomiendo.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Amauri from United States with 29 ratings

I was expectin domething like zacapa but not really. Its ok to sip but is a litle pricey for the taste. I prefer zacapa 23 instead