Posting your rating...
Botran Reserva rum

Botran Reserva

Guatemala | Aged

7.0/10 (68 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
10
23
24
2
3

Rate Botran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

68 Botran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 109 ratings

Connected with my Rome visit, I appreciate the balance of taste, roughness and aroma.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Hector from United States with 61 ratings

This is an ok rum i guess. Me personally I did not like it, not a fan of the taste at all, its almost like drinking really cheap liquor. I'll pass on this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michal from Slovakia with 19 ratings

again one of the rums, that are suitable for a good quality Old Fashioned cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 53 ratings

The Botran Reserve is not a bad drop, neat. The nose is good, the initial taste is on par with faint burnt toffee notes but the after taste kills it for me.
If RumRatings let me I would score it higher than a 7 but not by much.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

A step up from the 12 year anejo, if you ask me. Little more sweetness and flavor with less burn and funk. This rum can be enjoyed neat or mixed. Guatemala sure makes decent rums as is evident in this representation from Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala. Not as sweet as Zacapa!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 144 ratings

Pleasant and fruity. Overall well balanced with full body and decent aftertaste, that could have lasted a bit longer.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Travis from United States with 14 ratings

Less Carmel than the Solera but I enjoyed savoring it and it was less sticky alcohol than the Solera. Pairs well w/light seafood.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 389 ratings

Dieser Ron bietet viel für sein Geld.
In der Nase und Gaumen eine schöne süsse, Vanille und Karamell.
Der Ausklang könnte länger sein (wie immer).
Bevorzuge Ihn dem Solera 1893.

This Ron offers plenty for his money.
In the nose and palate a nice sweet, vanilla and caramel.
The ending could be longer (as always).
Prefer him to Solera 1893.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 181 ratings

Aftertaste has just the faintest molasses. Maybe a very small hint of oak. Mostly an antiseptic flavor unfortunately. 

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by ondras.82 from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

I would recommend if you like more sweet rum with neutral taste.