Posting your rating...
Botran Reserva rum

Botran Reserva

Guatemala | Aged

7.0/10
69 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
10
24
24
2
3

Rate Botran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

69 Botran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by YvesW from Belgium with 21 ratings

Sweet and tasty to the nose, sweet and tasty in the mouth... Not too sweet, though: a well-balanced combination for a very decent price. Maybe not the best, but one I'll share with my friends.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 475 ratings

Do not waste your money on this completey rubbish ... Do not buy at all ... Boring flavour harsh afterburn no thanks

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

Inenjoyed this rum at the price point. Quality rum nice over drink

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 276 ratings

There are so many mediocre rums like this were nothing great comes to better. Yes you drink it you will catch a buzz. That’s not why I drink, I like to enjoy really well crafted great tasting spirits. This is not one of those.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Max from United States with 8 ratings

Color is good. Taste is fair. It could have used more time in the barrels.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Lonely Coast from United States with 16 ratings

Another rum that proves you don't have to pay an arm and a leg for a great rum. I found this locally for $24 and after reading some reviews decided to give it a shot. Glad I did. This rum is produced by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala, the same distillery that brings you Ron Zacapa. But make no mistake, this is not the just a cheap version of the sugary Zacapa. Wonderfully smooth, and just enough sweetness to compliment the play of flavors without over powering them with a syrupy, sugariness. According to other reviewers, it's coming in at a 0-5g sugar test. It mellows into a comfortable finish, with virtually no alcohol burn. I'm giving this an 8 based on quality and price. Will definitely buy again.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

Vanilla, toffee and slight spicy aromas from the glass. It doesn't smell as heavy as I would've thought. It is very smooth with no harshness. Prolonged sitting in the glass reveals a warm peach, oak and leathery aroma. The taste is warming sweet oak and toffee with a dark sherry like edge. The finish is pure dairy fudge, oak and a fruity sweetness. Better than its stablemate Zacapa

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by Macrom from Italy with 8 ratings

C: dark amber
N: cotton candy, chocolate and vanilla and molasses
T: sugar, candy, agricole
P: definetively fudge
Nice entry level , sweet, easy drinking, lots of debating here...not bad at all if you feel like chilling
The low alcoholic rate decreases potentiality of this Solera method, reminding to “patrimonio” by Velier...yes you’ve heard it right

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Není to úplně nejlepší rum, ale za tu cenu hodně muziky. Přišel mi poněkud ostřejší. Vůně exotické ovoce a vanilka.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Medio Chapin from United States with 1 rating

A sweet rum that goes down like a fine whiskey. Anybody claiming this isn't sweet and smooth doesn't know what she is talking about.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Ron de 15 anos comparado con la mayoria de 12. Buen sabor y sobretodo buen precio. Lo recomiendo.