Posting your rating...
Botran Reserva rum

Botran Reserva

Guatemala | Aged

7.0/10 (68 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
10
23
24
2
3

Rate Botran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


68 Botran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Tres parfumé, se boit sec ou en cocktail. Un delice en digestif !

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

If you are into sweet rums this is not the bottle for you. The tones are suddle and it goes down a little harsher than some sweeter rums. However, if you enjoy the rich oak flavor and like a well rounded rum without to much complexity than this might just be your bottle.

Ffffff

Posted at The Rum Bar KL over 2 years ago by Terence from Malaysia with 56 ratings

If you find Zacapa 23 has good flavour but slightly on the sweet side, I believe Botran Reserva will be your rum!

Charred wood with floral maple syrup. Pretty earthy with peppery, toffee and sweet baking spice (clove).

Peppery and earthy on the first sip. Follow with oaky notes and chocolate truffle with touch of orange zest. Fruitiness of jackfruit, raisins and dates.
Drier compare to other Guatemalan rum which when thru solera system too.

Dry finishing, as if enjoying a piece of chocolate truffle with black pepper and coated with dark coco.

Great balance from the bitterness, earthy and sweet flavours.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mayo from Italy with 22 ratings

Ambra/Orange, Orange,caramel and toffee.
Very sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brandon from United States with 10 ratings

upon initial tasting I did not like this rum at all, the taste and burn left something to be desired. However, I did enjoy it's smoothness. By the end of the bottle I grew to appreciate it's intricacies and would recommend to anyone looking to diversify their stock.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Sebastien from Belgium with 11 ratings

Good rum tasting. Very interesting subtle vanilla aromas.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by kventin from Hungary with 29 ratings

Főleg a karamell és az aszalt gyümölcsök a dominánsak..talán még pici fahéj...olyan "klasszikus" rumos, alkoholos...kicsit unalmas !!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Allan from United States with 1 rating

I've been drinking rum for over 50 years, so i think my rum palate is as good as any.
My preferred drink is Bacardi white with Coke no ice. Yet occasionally I'll try another brand for educational purposes only. I was delighted with this 15 year Botran's rich sweet molasses aroma, which lights up all your taste buds. I always use a mix; coke or eggnog. This is top quality rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Tried the Ron Botran Reserva alongside the 15y Botran and they both have a healthy dark color, very similar smell profile, surprisingly strong coffee and oak taste and a bit of a kick at the end. Botran Reserva somehow is a tad more expensive than the 15y Botran which is surprising since the Reserva is a blend of 4 to 14 year old rums.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Josh from United States with 4 ratings

Not a bad choice at all. Was definitely worth the $40.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Connected with my Rome visit, I appreciate the balance of taste, roughness and aroma.