Posting your rating...
Bacardi Black rum

Bacardi Black

Puerto Rico | Dark

Originally named Bacardi Black, this rum is now called Bacardi Select. The recipe is the same, which consists of a blend of aged rums, charcoal-filtered once before resting for at least 4 years in American White Oak.

4.1/10 (195 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
22
20
34
26
54
14
15
6
2
2

Rate Bacardi Black

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


195 Bacardi Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Little from Belgium with 17 ratings

This is not a special one or anything like that... hence not the best taste even in cocktails...

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

it is taste like petroleum? awful, thats a joke, im really disappointed and start to thing really bad about other bacardi rums,

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 35 ratings

Had the misfortune of wasting my money on this stuff. If you want to drink alcoholic charcoal, then this is your lucky day!

Yes, I know that aging liquor in a charred barrel imparts a smoky flavor, but this tastes like they drained the rum, scraped the barrels, and bottled the charred scrapings instead of the rum.
This. Is. Not. Rum. (It's reconstituted soot.)
Stay far away!!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by NobleEskimo from Canada with 13 ratings

What can I say really; poor flavour profile, mass produced, and lacking any redeemable qualities. I would recommend almost any other dark rum over Bacardi

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jeff beales from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Bought this at the airport 10 years ago and I liked it
If you didnt know it was Bacardi you would too

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by lonefalcon from United States with 18 ratings

Mix away with this one. It is cheap, but honestly there's better for not much more. Harsh, alcoholic.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Vince1991 from Canada with 2 ratings

Tastes like burnt platic. Will not buy again. Big deceptio

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by JT from Germany with 21 ratings

Bacardi Cola mit Black war damals etwas Besonderes.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

This is not high shelf sipping rum. I put this in a category with "spiced rums". Its not terrible and its not great.....but I'm not sure I'd call it rum so much as a rum drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Red from United States with 7 ratings

I bought this because I got it on sale for $16.95 for 1.5 litters. The bottle says that it has rums that have been aged from one to 3 years in charred oak barrels. So, I figured that I'd try it, since it is only about 20 cents an ounce. I would have to say that this resembles a bourbon than a rum because of the aging process and charcoal filtering. I would say that it is akin to a shot of Evan Williams, and I did do a shot. It is not great as a sipper, but it is decent as a mixer. I tend to mix dark rums with ginger beers, as opposed to rum and Coke, and in that respect, it wasn't awful for the price. It does have a weird aftertaste that kind of numbs the tongue, but it's not cough medicine bad.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stan from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

Used to love this rum, when I was in the university, but I can’t stand it anymore...