Posting your rating...
Bacardi Black rum

Bacardi Black

Puerto Rico | Dark

Originally named Bacardi Black, this rum is now called Bacardi Select. The recipe is the same, which consists of a blend of aged rums, charcoal-filtered once before resting for at least 4 years in American White Oak.

4.1/10 (195 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
22
20
34
26
54
14
15
6
2
2

Rate Bacardi Black

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


195 Bacardi Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Dont waste your money on this thing. Its same trash as Morgan just not with as good PR as Morgan has. Its pretty useless to write anything about taste or smell here. Simple said - its aweful and you should avoid it.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by baldsteve123 from United States with 3 ratings

Love this in Mai Tais (real mai tais). Nice spice. Better than Goslings for this application.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Markmoz (PREMIUM) from Mozambique with 14 ratings

Not smooth, but that is what you would expect from a rum drank mostly with mixers. Slight after burn taste of diesel.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by SnappleBapple from United States with 11 ratings

Strong flavor. Strong presence if alcohol. Keep it cold. Once its warm it sours. Wont buy again.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 123 ratings

So there are better black rums out there, but this will do if needed.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by WW from Netherlands with 32 ratings

Slightly better than the white, but wat behind the oakheart of you ask me (and you're info Sweet rums) I liked It better than the black captain Morgan.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by mako526 from United States with 7 ratings

Ive had worse but this isn't good. Its drinkable but barely. Has a weird medicine taste to it. The only saving grace is the smoky flavor to round it out which works fine to mask the taste of shit. Again not the worst alcohol I've ever had. I picked this up on a whim and feel like an idiot for not reading the reviews. Not recommended but if its free hey alcohol is alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Juanlaginia from United States with 46 ratings

Very harsh to drink, even with coke and lime had a strong chemical/ straight alcohol flavor... For the same low cost point there are other far superior options...

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by plastre from Slovakia with 12 ratings

So heavy and chemical, I have not understanding at all for the product. My friends and me drink it as punishment.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Jascha from Canada with 3 ratings

solid for mixed drinks such as a dark and stormy but really not a sipping rum. buy in large volume to get value.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by J from United States with 2 ratings

I recently tried a black spiced rum that I really enjoyed and I wanted to try some black rum that wasn't spiced for comparison... I hope this god-awful sewer sludge is not a fair representation of non-spiced black rum. Now it's sitting in my fridge mocking me, the thought of drinking it turns my stomach but I don't want to be wasteful and throw it away... I really think that's all it's good for. I even tried mixing it with coke to no avail. I would have thought Bicardi had higher standards than this.