Posting your rating...
Bacardi Black rum

Bacardi Black

Puerto Rico | Dark

Originally named Bacardi Black, this rum is now called Bacardi Select. The recipe is the same, which consists of a blend of aged rums, charcoal-filtered once before resting for at least 4 years in American White Oak.

4.1/10 (195 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
22
20
34
26
54
14
15
6
2
2

Rate Bacardi Black

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


195 Bacardi Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Interestin taste. it's to aditived. Smells to alcohoolic. Vanilla flavor.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ken from United States with 1 rating

Horrible. Could Bicardi have put just an ounce of effort into this?? The official that authorized this release should be fired. Nothing else to say.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by James Dylan from United States with 8 ratings

Bought it on a whim, as there's a first time for everything. I like dark/black rum, so I thought I'd give it a shot. After all, it has that oh-so famous Bacardi name on it, so how bad could it be? Turns out, this stuff is like the McDonald's of the rum world. Cheap, mass-produced...and talk about over-priced! If they didn't have the name brand on the label, this stuff would be on the bottom shelf at the grocery store, next to Myers's. $32 for this stuff is a joke.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by jabbers from Canada with 2 ratings

Cough syrup tastes better. If you enjoy this rum there is something seriously wrong with your taste buds.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

I thought it was a joke then I realized the bottle read "Rum" on it. Nice try, Bacardi...but, no. This is a total mess.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

I've had some offerings in the same price range from Bacardi that weren't bad, such as Oakheart, but this Black is nearly undrinkable even in cola. Even mixed with much more cola than usual I could barely choke it down. It's not the worst rum I've ever had, but easily in the bottom 3.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Mr. Dave from Slovakia with 6 ratings

Bought this one because I thought "Black" would be something tasty and old-school-y. Not even close. Virtually no body and surely no nose. 3/10 if I am a bit smashed from it, otherwise 2/10.
Just not worth it. Save your penny for something else.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Petr from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

na přechod od tuzemáku dobré, ale v porovnání s rumy s vyšší kategorie, zcela nedostatečné. Je ovšem v celku levný a dostupný, nicméně OAKHEART je lepší.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Gg from United States with 2 ratings

I may have to pour this down the drain. Tastes like diesel and in old burnt tires. Gross. Can't make it bearable.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Marijke from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Nummer 5 op onze Lama/Exploding kitten/Dobbelkoning avond. Best een lekkere bruine rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Mirjamvdbg from Netherlands with 15 ratings

De 5e van de avond. Ik vind hem rokerig en daardoor minder lekker