Posting your rating...
Bacardi Black rum

Bacardi Black

Puerto Rico | Dark

Originally named Bacardi Black, this rum is now called Bacardi Select. The recipe is the same, which consists of a blend of aged rums, charcoal-filtered once before resting for at least 4 years in American White Oak.

4.1/10
206 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
24
21
38
27
57
14
15
6
2
2

Rate Bacardi Black

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

206 Bacardi Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Cracker from United States with 13 ratings

About 17 different but bad after-tastes. Not sure why Bacardi keeps this on the market. It's just bad.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 323 ratings

Ale jo, za svou cenu docela dobrý a lehce pitelný komerční rum. K tomuto rumu ochutnanému na návštěvě mi bohužel chybí podrobnější poznámky. Časem možná napravím.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Puur, met ijs, met cola of in een cocktail, alles kan met deze allrounder. Maar je kan beter de Reserva kiezen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Not usually a fan of Bacardi rums and didn't even know this existed as I haven't seen this in a UK bar but saw it on a drinks menu in Budapest. I was served on ice and went down very well. We need more of this in the UK!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 161 ratings

En mørk rom vi kun bruger til cocktails og hvis konen har brug for rom i en kage ;-)
Den dur ikke til at drikke alene.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Better than the most common Bacardi purchases but nothing special

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Raphael from Portugal with 7 ratings

A step up from bacardi oro and light. Smoother, but not good enought for me.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Chip from United States with 6 ratings

If you're looking for a budget friendly Dark Rum this is surprisingly good. Not too expensive. Readily available. Smooth enough to drink on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

I'm no fan of Bacardi, but this had to be the best from them I have tasted (yet). It is still totally outclassed my many other products in this category however it does hold its own for the most part.

After sipping some neat to get a feel, the rest of my bottle will be cut 50/50 with cola.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Benjamin Slätis from Finland with 7 ratings

It's the defenition of "ok rum". It has the familiar Bacardi taste. It's not special or existing in any way but in this prise range it's not supposed to either. A clean cut 5 is my verdict.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Ein Rum den ich nur zum Mixen benutze.
Dafür ist er okay, aber kein Highlight im Geschmack.