Posting your rating...
Bacardi Black rum

Bacardi Black

Puerto Rico | Dark

Originally named Bacardi Black, this rum is now called Bacardi Select. The recipe is the same, which consists of a blend of aged rums, charcoal-filtered once before resting for at least 4 years in American White Oak.

4.1/10(200 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
24
20
35
27
55
14
15
6
2
2

Rate Bacardi Black

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

200 Bacardi Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Interestin taste. it's to aditived. Smells to alcohoolic. Vanilla flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chip from United States with 6 ratings

If you're looking for a budget friendly Dark Rum this is surprisingly good. Not too expensive. Readily available. Smooth enough to drink on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

I'm no fan of Bacardi, but this had to be the best from them I have tasted (yet). It is still totally outclassed my many other products in this category however it does hold its own for the most part.

After sipping some neat to get a feel, the rest of my bottle will be cut 50/50 with cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Benjamin Slätis from Finland with 7 ratings

It's the defenition of "ok rum". It has the familiar Bacardi taste. It's not special or existing in any way but in this prise range it's not supposed to either. A clean cut 5 is my verdict.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Ein Rum den ich nur zum Mixen benutze.
Dafür ist er okay, aber kein Highlight im Geschmack.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

In fact pretty awful. Doesnt seem to know what it supposed to be and is really pretty nasty even when mixed

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 75 ratings

Another classic, but still lower level rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Onex from Russian Federation with 8 ratings

Химический ром, особое после вкусие характерное для него. На любителя слабо выдержанный ром хорош с колой

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Gerry from Switzerland with 15 ratings

sometimes i like to have it a bit stronger

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Baconav from United States with 14 ratings

I would guess that the barrels would be charred considering the bold and dark color however, it is void any smokey or charred characteristics. Almost suggesting artificial coloring.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

A good mixer. Not an all night rum. Nice for a change up.