Posting your rating...
Botran Anejo 8-Year rum

Botran Anejo 8-Year

Guatemala | Aged

5.5/10(14 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
3
1
1
1

Rate Botran Anejo 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

14 Botran Anejo 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 100 ratings

Decent rum. Vanilla, more mineral and spicy than sweet. Still gotta try the 18 and 25...

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

For its price it has all I need. The nose is light and spicy, the taste is oak, tobacco, leather, vanilla, pleasant with coke and mixed drinks. I cannot detect anything bad in it when I taste it straight, the taste reveals the younger components of the mix, but this is expected for the price. Overall this rum does similar job in mixed drinks as HC3 as it adds the same spectrum of smell and taste notes but in its own - and more mellow - way. Zero sugar added. Excellent value for money.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 36 ratings

Not bad, but better to spend more money for older and better one

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Ron de 8 anos que parece de 5, solo para mezclar. No me gusto.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bernie from Germany with 28 ratings

Probiert im Rahmen eines Tumtastings.
Leider schmeckt er mir überhaupt nicht. Pur viel zu scharf hilft auch Eis nicht wirklich. Höchstens als Mixgetränk mit Cola akzeptabel.
Im Aroma würzig ist er im Geschmack hart brennend, im Abgang extrem sprittig. Leider absolut keine Kaufempfehlung.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

Had a bottle of this when vacationing in El salvador. Was average with lime & coke, so probably not good as a sipper either. Looking forward to try the older blends, though.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by pocasi from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Botrano je pro me jemny rum, ale bez vyraznejsi chuti. Nakonci lehounce alkoholova chut. Takovy lepsi prumer 5.8 bodu.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2698 ratings

I had a bottle of Ron Botran Añejo 8y while vacationing in Oaxaca Mexico. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Surprisingly strong alcohol to the nose and palate if neat sipped for an eight year old rum. Mixes well with your favorite soda.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Luka from Croatia with 17 ratings

I bought this one considering the price and reputation of the brand.

I tried it neat and it was very alcoholy (even on the nose) with a lot of burn but through that I could sense the complexity of aromas struggling to get through.
I drank half the bottle and left it for a month and a half untouched.

Coming back to it I opened the bottle again and the alcoholy smell was gone by a good margin of 70 percent. I thought my nose is playing tricks on me but after the first sip neat it was the same. The burn was almost gone and the complex aromas that were struggling at first came to light. I do not now if it is possible that rum changes so much left opened for so long but it come for the better. Go figure.

As a mixer (especially cola) I found it to be much better than some more famous and more expensive rums that I already rated.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by vojt466 from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Ve vuni prakticky nulove, az na prostupujici alkohol a nejaky ten karamel. V chuti uz je to o neco lepsi - karamel, ovocny dzus, korenitost. V dozvuku primarne korenitost. Spise tenci telo a lehci charakter, neni ani moc sladky