Posting your rating...
Botran Anejo 12-Year rum

Botran Anejo 12-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.3/10 (44 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
20
17
1
1

Rate Botran Anejo 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


44 Botran Anejo 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 days ago by jbuckhead from United States with 8 ratings

Light to medium amber in color. Strong smell of banana. Moderately creamy mouthfeel. Tastes a little sweet with some caramel. Caramel lingers to the finish after everything else has cleared out. A little bit of vegetal tobacco and vanilla. Surprisingly I don’t taste the banana that is so overwhelming when sniffed. Overall a pretty good rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Cardiff Rum Festival good 12 year solera well aged and a decent sipper

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Nothing really special about this fellow. Had it not been for the good company and great mood when tasting it, would probably have forgotten all about it already.
To try just once, just for the shake of it, ask the bartender to perform some extra orange peel treatment on the glass before serving so that you might get close to a "decent" outcome.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Red1 from France with 21 ratings

rien de particulier ni au nez ni en bouche, correct avec glaçon et cigare^^

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Pourer said age statement is solera (sigh), so there's only trace amounts of 12 year-old juice in here. But hey, it's fine; tastes how you'd expect. It also appears to be priced appropriately, and is not as dosed as many others from Central America.

Skip it for sipping, but highly recommended as a mixer.

7-, 6+

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Jelle from Netherlands with 9 ratings

Wasn't impressed with this bottle.Tasting it neat was not great, but it improved with a bit of water. It's quite sharp, but you are not rewarded with a nice after taste. It makes for a nice sharp Cuba Libre though, so I'll use it for mixing. I paid €19 for this bottle and at that price I guess you can't expect a real sipper, so you get what you pay for.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

For the price this is a good choice for adding to your favorite cocktail. Bit of a burn and harshness going down to deter from drinking neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 432 ratings

This was disgusting wow what a surprise standard and rum

Ffffff

Posted 30 days ago by rišo from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Pri otváraní sa mi rozmrvil korkový vrchnák a padol do rumu... Nervy, ale potom som ovoňal a celkom príjemná vôňa
Chuť bola paráda a na to, že je pomerne lacný, príjemné pohladil chuťové bunky

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 88 ratings

Light on the nose, oak, vanilla, chocolate, rather smooth taste with pronounced oak, the aftertaste is almost not there. Passable as sipper, there is nothing unpleasant, but also nothing I would like to return to.