Posting your rating...
Bacardi Añejo rum

Rate Bacardi Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


67 Bacardi Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2f6ea2ed78d1d1b26f04f79e457a79b0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Jeff from United States with 1 rating

At first taste I was very disappointed. It is not expensive, but it tasted very cheap. Harsh fuel taste right off. The trick that worked for me is shaking the bottle and letting it breath a few times. Big improvement. Now I will say... Oak, honey, flowery, spicey. I made an old fashioned with it and it's pretty good. For the money, and after it breathes and the dragster fuel vapors mellow, it's ok stuff.

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

For the same price, you can buy authentic rums from Barbados that taste MUCH better than this mediocre offering. This is no better than the stuff they sell at Trader Joe's. The lack of genuine flavor and the powerful afterburn make this a rum to avoid.

5bbd9ca275891e24bc9dcf6802217abe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

There are better in the $15 price range, such as Ron Barcelo anejo, but this is not bad at all. I find most lower-end Bacardi products nearly undrinkable.

73818fe5e2dad2356bd2b1c3c6e42790.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 19 days ago by Markmoz (PREMIUM) from Mozambique with 13 ratings

Is this not the same one that Emirates serves on its flights? Maybe at 36,000 feet your taste buds go into hibernation as this is not great

40107f31f99c8e7dc30b197416701624.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

It's first impression it made me was that I was drinking toluene. It is more like a chemical solvent than rum. I do not recommend it at all. A very famous name which makes it equally disappointing.

0d02ecf3e282c39598ef6d46cee16ec0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike from United States with 7 ratings

I tried this first on the rocks and it went down pretty easily. After that I pretty much had it in a lot of mixed drinks. Overall, it went down smoothly and there wasn't any burn afterwards like some liquors have.

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar 0-5 GPL.
Well, it's better than the Bacardi white rums, but not for use other than in volume servings of rum with mix. You need to add a lot to a rum and coke as this has a thin taste that fades fast. Nothing special about this rum.

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Nose plum, pruneaux. Smooth mouth. Flat finish. Good surprise. Conditions: partying

B5e70c8d31206e96fa6e6f58d906d4e4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

Same of Bacardi Reserva, nothing special. Maybe like a mixer can be good, but I'm not sure. Experience to forget!

40ac8387a3da5ec18546615117a28205.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 40 ratings

Preferentemente para ingerir en mix, con cola y limón queda muy bien.

9268ebeae6db037b9c1f3657d322b83e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 7 years ago by Robert from United States with 7 ratings

Best as a mixer but can be sipped in a pinch. More fire than flavor.