Posting your rating...
Bacardi Añejo rum

Bacardi Añejo

Puerto Rico | Gold

5.1/10 (67 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
6
11
20
11
8
4
1
1

Rate Bacardi Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


67 Bacardi Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

For the same price, you can buy authentic rums from Barbados that taste MUCH better than this mediocre offering. This is no better than the stuff they sell at Trader Joe's. The lack of genuine flavor and the powerful afterburn make this a rum to avoid.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

There are better in the $15 price range, such as Ron Barcelo anejo, but this is not bad at all. I find most lower-end Bacardi products nearly undrinkable.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Markmoz (PREMIUM) from Mozambique with 14 ratings

Is this not the same one that Emirates serves on its flights? Maybe at 36,000 feet your taste buds go into hibernation as this is not great

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 51 ratings

This was the first rum I tried after Captain Morgan when I was younger. Before I was introduced to real Rum I considered this a top drink of caramel Amber. I still find it a great mixer, especially in a Cuba Libre with a slice of lime. You can also sip it on the rocks if you have nothing to mix it with. It’s not Plantation XO or anything but it is decent enough for a basic rum.

Nose: 7
Palate: 5
Aftertaste: 6
Smoothness: 5
Versatility: 8
Price: 6

Total: 6.1

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

It's first impression it made me was that I was drinking toluene. It is more like a chemical solvent than rum. I do not recommend it at all. A very famous name which makes it equally disappointing.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike from United States with 7 ratings

I tried this first on the rocks and it went down pretty easily. After that I pretty much had it in a lot of mixed drinks. Overall, it went down smoothly and there wasn't any burn afterwards like some liquors have.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 193 ratings

Sugar 0-5 GPL.
Well, it's better than the Bacardi white rums, but not for use other than in volume servings of rum with mix. You need to add a lot to a rum and coke as this has a thin taste that fades fast. Nothing special about this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Nose plum, pruneaux. Smooth mouth. Flat finish. Good surprise. Conditions: partying

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

Same of Bacardi Reserva, nothing special. Maybe like a mixer can be good, but I'm not sure. Experience to forget!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 40 ratings

Preferentemente para ingerir en mix, con cola y limón queda muy bien.