Posting your rating...
Bacardi Añejo rum

Rate Bacardi Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


65 Bacardi Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 81 ratings

Not as awful as other bacardi's. This one is almost drinkable in a pinch. Use only for mixing.

Posted over 3 years ago by Menno (PREMIUM) from Netherlands with 49 ratings

Nothing special. You want to have a bit if extra i your mix and nothing else is available then this can be your choice

Posted over 3 years ago by anoinoz from Australia with 9 ratings

If I can't get a decent rum, then this is a good go to.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Ideal para tomarlo combinado con refresco de cola y bien frio

Posted over 3 years ago by Lo Zio from Italy with 25 ratings

Rum molto commerciale. Discreto in un cocktail, con la cola o in un chupito.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Cracker from United States with 13 ratings

This isn't sipping rum but it's a better than average mixer. Made in Mexico, it's generally the bar's dark rum choice in MX. For the money, there are better choices but in MX, it becomes the mixer standard.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ken from United States with 71 ratings

Readily available at all-inclusives in Mexico. Great on the rocks. One of the only decent Bacardi's which I think is an over hyped brand.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ackman from United States with 11 ratings

This is not bad for a dark rum. Has a slight alcohol bite to it that makes it slightly off putting. Would easily consume again if money is low.

Posted about 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement.............................

Posted about 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

If your at a wedding or other function and its the only aged rum available then it will do in a mixed drink. As with all of Bacardi's products...its just "okay."

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted over 4 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

The taste is a really generic rum, not wood nor complexity either. Would be better to buy the Bacardi 8, it is an añejo.

Posted over 4 years ago by Rogelio Araya Vargas from Costa Rica with 2 ratings

Sabor muy agradable muy parecudo al centenario de 7 años aunque no llega a igualarlo, de preferencia mezclarlo con alguna otra gaseosa aunque no deja de ser bastante costoso en relación a otras opciones de igual calidad.

Posted over 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Bit too sweet for reg cola. Tastes a lot like a Dominican rum that I'm also not a fan of.

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Wrong nose. Wrong taste. Really did not like it.

Okay with coke though but like many others ...

Posted over 4 years ago by RumDeDum from United States with 8 ratings

Skip Bacardi if you want to taste good rum. When my options were limited, I tried Anejo, and it is materially better than Bacardi white or black. That being said, it is still a rum for mixing and a poor value.

Posted over 4 years ago by AC from United States with 26 ratings

Put some hair on your chest with this drink. Hard drink.

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

A rougher rum. Some sweetness leaving a bitter aftertaste. Workable for mixed drinks and colas. This just did not impress me and had rather lackluster flavor. 'Nuff said.

Posted over 4 years ago by John Smith from United States with 15 ratings

Good golden rum, I expected more based on what I had heard from others but found this one to be somewhat mediocre.

Posted over 4 years ago by Edward Martens from Canada with 30 ratings

Pale amber, surprising body without being sweet. Flavours are pretty subtle and could only identify a slight oak tone aftertaste.
May as well have this neat, whatever flavour its has would disappear in a mixed drink.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jamie Hicks from Canada with 32 ratings

Good in a pinch. Has a Dominican taste. Similar to Brugal.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Daniel Flamaropol from Romania with 25 ratings

Regular golden rum, definitely less impressive than any other in its price tier. I would only get it if nothing else was available.

Posted about 5 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

Very nice bacardi quite a few steps above superior its a toss up between bacardi 8 and this

Posted about 5 years ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 64 ratings

When you face limited choices the B-Anejo is serviceable at best and certainly better than B-Superior when nothing else is available.