Posting your rating...
Bermudez Aniversario rum

Rate Bermudez Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


46 Bermudez Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Guy from Canada with 11 ratings

Très bon straight et très doux! Il coûte $20 à Punta Cana, attention de ne pas le payer $160 la bouteille comme un vendeur me l'a offert la première fois!
C'est toutefois un rum qui est doux comme de l'ea et qui a un bon petit goût de caramel brulé mais très subtile sans rentrer dans un rum très sucré! À goûter absolument! Un très bon rum pour s'initier dasn le rum straight

Posted almost 3 years ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 56 ratings

This one was a bit too harsh for me. When just poured into a glass, the nose has a lot of alcohol. You'll need to let it breath for some time. After that it's ok, but nothing special. A small bit of vanilla and maybe caramel, but not enough for me. For the price it's an ok rum. But I prefer this one in a mix with coke zero and there are better priced rums for that.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 344 ratings

Wurde mir damals vor langer Zeit auf den Domis empfohlen.
Heute weiss ich das es besseres gibt !
Nase ein wenig spritig, im Gaumen leichte Holznoten, ein wenig Karamell und Toffee.
Abgang, ja wo den ?

It was recommended me in the Dom Rep a long time ago.
Today I know that there is better things !
Nose a bit cleanser like, light wood notes on the palate, a little caramel and toffee.
Finish, yes where?

Posted over 3 years ago by Nabil from Belgium with 25 ratings

It was recommended when I travelled in Dom rep, but didn't enjoy it.
Clear colour, alcohol taste, Bad finish on the bottle... Didn't taste good neat and average in a Cuba libre

Posted over 3 years ago by mankri from Hungary with 33 ratings

At first I felt only the alcohol also in taste and aroma, and regretted the price I paid for the bottle. However after a couple of try I found something interesting in the taste, although the taste of alcohol is still quite strong. It is at the border for me for sipping. The appearance is of a cheap cognac, screw cap among others, they probably should improve that.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

thats not my fall, my neighbor brought him from the dominican repuplic

Posted over 4 years ago by Henry from Dominican Republic with 1 rating

Very Very good, enjoy this with a good cigar. Is well balanced.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Tastes and smells too chemical for me. Even coke can't hide the chemical/nailpolish taste. Was expecting much more from this rum as it has positive reviews. Most positive in my opinion is its nice bottle.

Posted about 5 years ago by Robin BERTHIER from Belgium with 21 ratings

I bought this bottle being recommended by the owner of the liquor store and I don't regret it. A very smooth and rich rum, without being too sweet, that's how I like them lately!

Posted about 5 years ago by tftowner106 from Canada with 23 ratings

Nice Amber colour, smooth caramel notes. What's not to like?

Posted over 5 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

The nose of this rum is of caramel. When you start to drink it you get flavours of soft caramel and dried fruit and a nice spice as it leaves your mouth with q nice spicy burn exit. It reminds me of a light cognac when you drink it as it is a light rum. Sip it slowly and this rum will grow on you. It has a sweet finish rhat that stays moving leaving a dry finish. If you're a rum collector this is not a bad rum to own I would say it sits on the fence in regards to the overall verdict.

Posted over 5 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A very solid Dominican (almost Cuban) style rum. Very approachable and easy to drink.

Very good nice buttery taste

Posted about 1 month ago by Razhy from Belgium with 20 ratings

This one is a bit harsh,quite a lot of alcohol on the smell and taste, not a rum i enjoy neat or on the rocks. will give it a shot as a mixer.

Posted 2 months ago by TY from Austria with 30 ratings

In der Nase Dörrfrüchte über Orangennoten, Vanille, doch deutlich alkoholisch.
Auf der Zunge sehr alkoholisch, kurz leicht schokoladiger Anflug, dann vanillig. Trocken.
Nicht allzu langer, holziger, warmer Abgang. Etwas bitterer Nachgeschmack.

Posted 3 months ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Nie, toto nie je môj typ. Relatívne suchší a pre mňa ničím zaujímavý rum.

Posted 3 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

I would say it's a good natural rum. The bottle is cheap and the rum is good. Paid just 16€ for the bottle. You can sip it, you can mix it.
It offers a lot and does not complain. It is intense enough, natural and cheap.

Smell: oak, some alcohol, toasted barrel (earth), caramel, vanilla, nuts
Taste: vanilla, some sweetness
Middle: old wood (cellar), nuts
Finish: spice, oak, vanilla

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Spice: 3/5
Fruits: 1.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Posted 6 months ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

This rum was beyond expectation.
It's has very good basic flover.
Midium bodied with great balance of vanilla and caramel flovers and sweetness.
"Typical Rum", for me.

Posted 8 months ago by jamie_m_ from United Kingdom with 1 rating

This was the first "nice" rum I had tasted. I was on holiday in the Dominican Republic about 25 years ago and was shocked at the contrast with UK supermarket rum. I had not looked for it in the UK until recently and almost didn't buy it as I was worried it would not live up to my memory. Luckily it was every thing I remembered.

Posted 10 months ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

What a nice gift! Good rum. Unfortunately Not available in the Netherlands. Bought in the dominican rep. I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you David!

Posted 10 months ago by jfmurcia from Jamaica with 55 ratings

Strong alcohol taste that makes it hard to identify flavors beyond caramel and vanilla. After you let it breath, it is possible to identify a fruity taste as well. It has a dry, woody aftertaste with a slightly strong kick at the end.
Recommendable if you like stronger spirits and not as sweet as the usual rums.
In nose: sweet and vanilla; some fruit as well. Remember, you have to let it breath, otherwise you will only be able to Id a lot of alcohol.

Posted 12 months ago by narc714 from United States with 49 ratings

Not available in USA, had to obtain via Denmark or England.
However, worth the extra cost, one of my fav rums.
Love the Dominican/Cuban style, as are- Brugal, Barcelo, Botran, Matusalem, Havana Club

Posted about 1 year ago by Timothy C. from United States with 2 ratings

It has a smoothness and sweetness unlike any rum I have ever tasted neat. Much better straight. Overpowers mixed drinks.

Posted about 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Vyborny rum z Dominikanskej republiky. Vo voni je ovocie a alkohol, jemne a prijemne pitie, dozvuk - teply, citit alkohol. Za mna velmi dobry rum za prijemnu cenu.

Posted about 1 year ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Nez épicé. Assez doux, mais rien de particulier. Trop simple. Goût de barrique présent.