Posting your rating...
Bermudez Aniversario rum

Bermudez Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.6/10 (47 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
5
17
11
3
2

Rate Bermudez Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


47 Bermudez Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 220 ratings

Bermudez multicolumn distillation, these rums are used also for other bottlings like Kirk&Sweeneys.
I would say it's ok, still a natural rum. The bottle is cheap and the rum is good.
Paid just 16€ for the bottle. You can sip it, you can mix it.

It's not rich and not complex, the taste is dominated by old cellar (white oak). It's not sweetened and that's not bad especially for the price. I would say it's better than Havana 3y.
Light but intense enough for sipping.

Smell: white oak, toasted barrel (earth), caramel, vanilla, citrus, nuts
Taste: vanilla, some sweetness
Middle: old wood (cellar), nuts, bitter grape seeds
Finish: spice, oak (bitterness), vanilla

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Spice: 3/5
Fruits: 1.5/5
Mildness: 3/5
Value (15€): 3/5

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Guy from Canada with 11 ratings

Très bon straight et très doux! Il coûte $20 à Punta Cana, attention de ne pas le payer $160 la bouteille comme un vendeur me l'a offert la première fois!
C'est toutefois un rum qui est doux comme de l'ea et qui a un bon petit goût de caramel brulé mais très subtile sans rentrer dans un rum très sucré! À goûter absolument! Un très bon rum pour s'initier dasn le rum straight

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 88 ratings

This rum has some character, it is not such an easy forgettable rum as many of its Dominican counterparts, but it is not something I would like to return to either. It is dry, bites on the nose a bit, then comes an oak scent, then comes its rather spicy taste with pronounced clove and herbs, some bitter notes, then a bite of alcohol in the end. Definitely not smooth as I would expect from 12y old as advertised on the bottle. Tastes like 3-4y old spiced rum. Not my idea of sipper, coke makes it quite ok, but there are much better choices for the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 59 ratings

This one was a bit too harsh for me. When just poured into a glass, the nose has a lot of alcohol. You'll need to let it breath for some time. After that it's ok, but nothing special. A small bit of vanilla and maybe caramel, but not enough for me. For the price it's an ok rum. But I prefer this one in a mix with coke zero and there are better priced rums for that.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 362 ratings

Wurde mir damals vor langer Zeit auf den Domis empfohlen.
Heute weiss ich das es besseres gibt !
Nase ein wenig spritig, im Gaumen leichte Holznoten, ein wenig Karamell und Toffee.
Abgang, ja wo den ?

It was recommended me in the Dom Rep a long time ago.
Today I know that there is better things !
Nose a bit cleanser like, light wood notes on the palate, a little caramel and toffee.
Finish, yes where?

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Nabil from Belgium with 25 ratings

It was recommended when I travelled in Dom rep, but didn't enjoy it.
Clear colour, alcohol taste, Bad finish on the bottle... Didn't taste good neat and average in a Cuba libre

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by mankri from Hungary with 33 ratings

At first I felt only the alcohol also in taste and aroma, and regretted the price I paid for the bottle. However after a couple of try I found something interesting in the taste, although the taste of alcohol is still quite strong. It is at the border for me for sipping. The appearance is of a cheap cognac, screw cap among others, they probably should improve that.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 84 ratings

thats not my fall, my neighbor brought him from the dominican repuplic

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Henry from Dominican Republic with 1 rating

Very Very good, enjoy this with a good cigar. Is well balanced.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Tastes and smells too chemical for me. Even coke can't hide the chemical/nailpolish taste. Was expecting much more from this rum as it has positive reviews. Most positive in my opinion is its nice bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Robin BERTHIER from Belgium with 21 ratings

I bought this bottle being recommended by the owner of the liquor store and I don't regret it. A very smooth and rich rum, without being too sweet, that's how I like them lately!