Posting your rating...
Bermudez Aniversario rum

Bermudez Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.6/10(49 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
5
17
12
3
2

Rate Bermudez Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 Bermudez Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

Un bon gout de vanille, caramel d'épices, café et de bois brulé. Il est doux en bouche et une longue note. On goute le fut de chêne, je l 'aime bien et je suis pas déçu. Merci a JC pour cette bonne bouteille.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Velmi hřejivá, kořenitá vůně, docela výrazná, středně plná. Hodně kůže, skořice, lehce kakao a ž káva, cedrové dřevo. Při přechutnání pak trocha ztrouchnivělého dřeva. (87 b)
Chuť: Chuť dobře odráží vůni. Není nijak moc sladká, spíš kořenitě nasládlá, pikantní, v dochuti mírně propolis, hřebíček. (85 b)
Shrnutí: Ochutnán společně s josém na naší společné nepravidelné degustaci. U josého mi chutnal víc, než doma při přechutnání, ale mám pocit, že za to mohla plastová miniatura. Došly mi skleněné lékovky a tak jsem v nouzi použil plast, pak jsem toho litoval a lékovku už nadobro vyhodil. Konečné hodnocení jsem pak mírně ponížil oproti původnímu hodnocení. Výhodou je cena něco málo přes 500 korun. A chutnal mi víc, než La Mauny XO, který stojí skoro 3x víc.
Body: 86

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jamie hartley from Canada with 28 ratings

This was a very good rum I enjoyed it with cola. Brought a bottle home.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Sebastian I from Sweden with 14 ratings

Light with some spice and bitterness. Good sipper and also great to mix with cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rave13 from Italy with 12 ratings

I agree on the good quality/price compromise.
Good taste, not too spicy, at the end a bitter taste keeps on your throat, that is not a bad point at all, but it is quite too long.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

acheté il y a bien longtemps lors d'un voyage...
il m'a donné envie d'avoir une cave a rhum ;-)
il est assez sec, mais assez doux et parfumé et finalement intéressant.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

Don't expect to much,but for 20€ its probably one of the best u can get.The milky glass bottle looks cool but the golden batch is cheap plastic .A light Dom.Rep. rum without much depth,not too sweet,a little bite at the end.A good introduction to the Dominican style rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 135 ratings

The nose - while I realise that this is not great, with far too much caramel I find it strangely alluring. Again on the palate there is far too much caramel, but it marries in well with the fruit and the alcohol. I am sure that many will find this far too confected and too sweet, but I really don't mind it as the kick of the alcohol keeps it altogether.

And....it's well priced.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

This Cuban Style Rum packst quite auf punch for the same priced havana 7 anos. It is full of caramel and leathery notes. Regretfully its overall flavor profile remains auf little shadow.