Posting your rating...
Bermudez Aniversario rum

Bermudez Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.6/10(49 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
5
17
12
3
2

Rate Bermudez Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 Bermudez Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rave13 from Italy with 12 ratings

I agree on the good quality/price compromise.
Good taste, not too spicy, at the end a bitter taste keeps on your throat, that is not a bad point at all, but it is quite too long.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Fred King from United States with 8 ratings

Read some of the reviews here, did not sound very good. I bought some at duty free in Dominican as a reccomendation from a friend. I found it a very nice rum. Good flavor, not strong alcohol taste or aroma as some stated. I like a rum with a strong taste. Not like Bacardi, which I find boring. I would buy this rum again

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rumrunner95 from United States with 56 ratings

Notes of caramel, wood, fruit, very smooth with little to no burn

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2698 ratings

Bermudez 1852 Aniversario has a bit of alcohol smell to it, a bit of burn to it, but the taste is pretty complex. Overall not a bad rum, but far from the best rums coming from the Dominican Republic.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Manuel Barros from Portugal with 1 rating

One of the best Domican Rums.
Great relation between quality and price.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Chuck from United States with 1 rating

Great dominican rum. Impossible to find in the U.S. though.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Flavorful and somewhat complex due to its lengthy time aged in barrels. Some sweetness combined with just enough heat. Spice, vanilla and butterscotch flavors keep you coming back for more.
Enjoyable neat or mixed, the moderate price allows you to do both and not feel guilty about it!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Dan from Canada with 20 ratings

A little caramel and vainilla small. Rather strong and a bit dry.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

Though I am not fond of the Bermudez rums, I find this one quite sippable. Sweet with some spice, as I like them. I even risk saying it is too good for the cheap price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Bernie from Germany with 28 ratings

Einfacher, für den billigen Preis guter Rum. Man sollte allerdings nicht zuviel erwarten. Pur ohne weiteres trinkbar, für mich allerdings besser mit Cola und Eis.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

As this rum is among the cheaper ones I have had, I can only recommend it. It takes a while for the wood to develop in the nose, but it gets there and on the tongue, too. Usually a rum of this price is just cheap artificial orange and sugar; this one is definitely a rum worth the name.