Posting your rating...
Bermudez Aniversario rum

Bermudez Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.6/10(49 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
5
17
12
3
2

Rate Bermudez Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 Bermudez Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rave13 from Italy with 12 ratings

I agree on the good quality/price compromise.
Good taste, not too spicy, at the end a bitter taste keeps on your throat, that is not a bad point at all, but it is quite too long.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

This rum was beyond expectation.
It's has very good basic flover.
Midium bodied with great balance of vanilla and caramel flovers and sweetness.
"Typical Rum", for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jamie_m_ from United Kingdom with 1 rating

This was the first "nice" rum I had tasted. I was on holiday in the Dominican Republic about 25 years ago and was shocked at the contrast with UK supermarket rum. I had not looked for it in the UK until recently and almost didn't buy it as I was worried it would not live up to my memory. Luckily it was every thing I remembered.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

What a nice gift! Good rum. Unfortunately Not available in the Netherlands. Bought in the dominican rep. I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you David!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jfmurcia from Colombia with 60 ratings

Strong alcohol taste that makes it hard to identify flavors beyond caramel and vanilla. After you let it breath, it is possible to identify a fruity taste as well. It has a dry, woody aftertaste with a slightly strong kick at the end.
Recommendable if you like stronger spirits and not as sweet as the usual rums.
In nose: sweet and vanilla; some fruit as well. Remember, you have to let it breath, otherwise you will only be able to Id a lot of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Timothy C. from United States with 2 ratings

It has a smoothness and sweetness unlike any rum I have ever tasted neat. Much better straight. Overpowers mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Vyborny rum z Dominikanskej republiky. Vo voni je ovocie a alkohol, jemne a prijemne pitie, dozvuk - teply, citit alkohol. Za mna velmi dobry rum za prijemnu cenu.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 126 ratings

Nez épicé. Assez doux, mais rien de particulier. Trop simple. Goût de barrique présent.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by JOE Fagiano from Italy with 15 ratings

The price is less than 30€.. incredible !
The color is light amber, the first flavor on the nose is mild sweet sugar, after the alchol is growing and stay.
On the mouth the first sensation is the alchol, but for 1 second after you get immediately the sugar flavour with some banana and mango, vanilla , all very milded . Vanish fast in the tongue, the tail is excelent. Price/taste 10 !

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Archifun from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Nice aroma and color, there is a strong punch of alcohol in the first sip but let it sit for five minutes before tasting and that would make justice. Indeed excellent value for such bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Eusebio De Moya from Dominican Republic with 4 ratings

El rom es muy bueno es suave y un sabor agradable ellos sacaron el aniversario de la compañia