Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10
415 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
44
92
158
78
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

415 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

5.5 on my scale, but bottles aren't half full or empty here. First tried in Puerto Rico at the factory. A nice surprise given my past experiences with the brand.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Mike McPhee from Canada with 13 ratings

I am not a fan of Bacardi rum. I find it very plain and unimaginative. I was given this bottle and figured it worth a try. The amber colour is nice but it lacks the flavours of other ambers. While it is not bad for a Bacardi offering it is not one for the avid rum taster.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

I rather like to mix this rum, although this one you can sip. Actually it's the first valuable Bacardi that you could sip without to puke.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice smooth rum

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bruce Jones from United States with 17 ratings

Very nice

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Simon Richard from Canada with 15 ratings

Un très bon rhum Bacardi, il faut l'admettre.
Un very good rum from Bacardi, we must admit.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by ares46 from France with 10 ratings

The best of Bacardi's production but it remains a Bacardi smoot an featureless

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Nice little taste

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

A great smooth taste. Warm, creamy finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

This inexpensive aged rum is a good sipper and great with cola. My wife's favorite with Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Daniel from United States with 29 ratings

It's a nice mellow golden rum, slightly sweet with a clean finish.